We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Lyme Guest House
Ranked #6 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2008

Stayed for just one night and had no complaints at all. Very friendly, good breakfast, comfortable bed and clean.
No views but a really good location, just moments (on foot) to the beach.
We were initially concerned that parking (free with the B&B i.d.) was out of sight in a public car park but felt better on seeing that the car park was right next Police Station.
Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 189 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2008

Lyme Regis is a lovely little town on the coast.
the Old Lyme guesthouse is a cute family-run B&B, very friendly and helpful, will be able to give you loads of tips if you're travelling around the area.
the rooms are en-suite but the toilet/shower was rather small.
i was not too impressed with the carpets (never too sure how clean a carpet can ever be) but all in all a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraAmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGLyme, Owner at Old Lyme Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Just a quick update for our future guests... since 2008 ALL our rooms including our guest lounge have undergone refurbishment, including new carpets. Do please take a look out our recently posted photos, which show our rooms as they are today. Thank you for taking the time to read this response :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sympatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldLymeGuestHouse, Owner at Old Lyme Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das grösste Zimmer unter dem Dach ist zwar etwas teurer, dafür sehr geräumig!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cldschmdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
0.3 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
443 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#11 of 45 in Lyme Regis
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#24 of 45 in Lyme Regis
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Lyme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Lyme Guest House

Address: 29 Coombe Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: £78 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA "Highly Commended" winner of Gold Star award for 5 consecutive years. 200 Yards LEVEL walk to the sea, restaurants and shops from our front door, in the "Old Town" area of Lyme Regis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Lyme Guest House Hotel Lyme Regis
Old Lyme Hotel
Old Lyme Guest House Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing