We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - cannot recommend highly enough.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westwood Guest House
Ranked #3 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous - cannot recommend highly enough.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in the Garden Suite and the Amber Room for 3 nights - superb accommodation and everything is absolutely spotless. The breakfast was awesome and Lavinia is a delight. Don't bother staying anywhere else in Lyme Regis - you won't be able to surpass this luxury guest house. Fabulously interesting artefacts around the place and it's brilliant to have a fridge in each room. The views are simply stunning and we couldn't fault The Westwood at all. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Garden Suite is spacious with a tiny kitchenette, a massive tv and a wet room. The Amber Room was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarkspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    55
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
37
260
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I knew this was a good choice when I booked online back in Spring for our twice-yearly weekend away without the kids. The owner immediately sent a very detailed email all about Lyme Regis' attractions and places to eat. That's never happened before! On arrival this weekend we weren't disappointed - a lovely, beautifully appointed house, super room and a very nice proprietress! Other people have said enough about the comfort and quality of this luxury B&B regarding both rooms and food so it only remains for me to heartily recommend it and say thanks for excellent accommodation. One of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in and trust me, there's been a lot.

Room Tip: They all looked really good - check the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Recently stay at Westwood,what a splendid guest house. We stayed in the Amber luxurious room with balcony with views overlooking Lyme bay. Our room room was spotless and our towels where changed daily, the luxurious feel continues though out the guest house with a great conservatory over looking garden and Lyme bay where breakfast is taken. The breakfast menu is wonderful with lots of choice and excellently cooked, better than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in. Lavina was warm and friendly and went out of her way to sought your every need. Highly recomend staying at Westwood

Room Tip: When booking ask for room with balcony overlooking Lyme bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in September. The room was immaculate with a big, very comfortable bed. The breakfast menu was very good (including a couple of fish dishes as well as the more standard fare) and the breakfasts themselves were excellent. Lavinia was friendly and very helpful.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddyHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was just what we like in a B&B: hotel levels of comfort with personal attention.
The bed was big and comfortable, the room well-appointed, and the breakfasts were gorgeous. In fact, I ate more than I intended. The landlady does a wonderful job in looking after her guests, and there is parking (rare and expensive normally this close to the beach in Lyme).
The parking does sometimes need juggling, but this is made clear on booking.

All in all, a highly recommended guest house.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unicyclistperiscopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in September in the Garden suite and would really recommend this bed and breakfast. The standard of the accommodation was really high. We booked the garden suite as we liked the idea of having more space with a separate living room and it really did make a difference, although you do lose out on the view. The breakfast was excellent - the view from the room, the friendly service and the quality of the homecooked food. Such an excellent choice too of cooked breakfasts and delicious porridge. Lyme is a lovely town with such a nice choice of restaurants and pubs and nice walks to try and work those calories off!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joxon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIRKBY IN ASHFIELD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here in August and thoroughly enjoyed it.The room was excellent with a lovely balcony and view.Lavinia made us very welcome.Above all,though,was the superb quality of the breakfasts-as good as I`ve ever tasted!....well cooked,a wide selection,and catering for any taste.I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEWARTABSMEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
2.9 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#10 of 45 in Lyme Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Guest House

Property: Westwood Guest House
Address: 1 Woodmead Road, Lyme Regis DT7 3LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westwood Guest House is a luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Dorset resort of Lyme Regis at the heart of the Jurassic coast. The building as been extended and tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. The contemporary feel to Westwood offers much, much more than you’d expect from a guest house. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!Each room has been individually designed to be comfortable, relaxing and features stunning views from every aspect. From the front of the house you can look over Lyme Bay, right across Lyme Bay to Portland Bill and Golden Cap, from the rear of the house you can enjoy wonderful woodland views.All our rooms have either Super King, King or Twin beds and feature large en-suite shower rooms, each one offers a host of features such as: flat screen TV’s, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards.On arrival you will find fresh milk in your own fridge, in addition, there’s a safe for your valuables… just the right size for your laptop. And talking of laptops, the whole of the house is totally ‘wifi’ enabling you to stay in touch whenever you take your holiday break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Guest House Hotel Lyme Regis
Westwood Guest House Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing