We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Lyme Regis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westwood Guest House
Ranked #3 of 44 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just had a delightful overnight stay in the Westwood Guest House with a friend. Both our rooms were delightful and spotlessly clean, both leading out on to a roomy balcony with a wonderful view over Lyme Bay. Breakfast in the light-filled conservatory extension - again overlooking the bay - was excellent. Very friendly and helpful owner, who makes a point of personal service and attention to detail. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJB194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We hired the guest house for the Fri-Sun weekend in November and invited 14 guests along. Everything was as promised, the rooms comfortably furnished and the lounge, kitchen and conservatory great settings for our party to mingle. A real home from home and tastefully decorated throughout. We had booked breakfast for our group each morning and no one was disappointed. A leisurely 15min walk to the seafront on Saturday, via the microbrewery, good local pubs (Nags head is 5 min and played great live music) and diner (Sat) at the Mariners (very friendly excellent value and good quality seafood). Managed to park 5 cars on site and every single member of our group said they would pick this guesthouse to holiday if they were returning or recommending to a family or friend. We had a fantastic stay - thanks to Lavinia and staff

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for those not wishing to take the stairs. Some rooms open onto raised decking, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13HarryB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was in Lyme Regis for a friend's wedding and stayed at the hotel in May. The owner is an excellent hostess, and was very helpful. The bedroom and hotel was spotless. I received an excellent level of service, above and beyond one's expectation. Breakfast was delicious.I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent 3 nights here recently. Would recommend the Garden Suite, which gave that extra bit of space to sit and relax. (no WiFi connection - so had to go to the main part of the house for this). The owner was very helpful. We used the dining list she suggested and were not disappointed with the restaurants that we visited. After a breakfast at this guest house, you want nothing more than a cup of tea and a piece of cake for lunch. The Guest House is close to the town centre. Plenty of hills to climb!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hostess was very accommodating. the room was clean as was the rest of the establishment. the dining room was a wonderful place to start the day. the view of the sea and the town was great. there was an excellent choice of items for breakfast. the location suited us well as we were travelling by train and bus and we were easily able to walk to the Westwood Guesthouse with our luggage. very conveniently located for walking into the town of Lyme Regis for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and stayed he for two nights and we liked it very much. Big beds, clean rooms and the owner was brilliant. New exactly how much time to speak to each guest, warm, pleasant and very welcoming. She made sure that she was their when we arrived and gave us advice on the eating establishments in the area, as well as where to go during our stay. We would both stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisjrfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for one night recently and could not find a single fault. The host, room and food were all fantastic and we think Lavinia should definitely go on Four in a Bed as she would be brilliant!! Great B&B, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsawicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
449 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 44 in Lyme Regis
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#8 of 44 in Lyme Regis
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clovelly Guest House
Clovelly Guest House
#11 of 44 in Lyme Regis
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Guest House

Address: 1 Woodmead Road, Lyme Regis DT7 3LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: £103 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westwood Guest House is a luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Dorset resort of Lyme Regis at the heart of the Jurassic coast. The building as been extended and tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. The contemporary feel to Westwood offers much, much more than you’d expect from a guest house. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!Each room has been individually designed to be comfortable, relaxing and features stunning views from every aspect. From the front of the house you can look over Lyme Bay, right across Lyme Bay to Portland Bill and Golden Cap, from the rear of the house you can enjoy wonderful woodland views.All our rooms have either Super King, King or Twin beds and feature large en-suite shower rooms, each one offers a host of features such as: flat screen TV’s, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards.On arrival you will find fresh milk in your own fridge, in addition, there’s a safe for your valuables… just the right size for your laptop. And talking of laptops, the whole of the house is totally ‘wifi’ enabling you to stay in touch whenever you take your holiday break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Guest House Hotel Lyme Regis
Westwood Guest House Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing