We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sky
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hensleigh House(Charmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
17
13
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
13
9
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This b&b is in a great location and the car park is cheap and within easy reach, plus there's short stay parking right outside if you have a lot of luggage. But we were disappointed with our stay for a number of reasons. Firstly the room was very compact - wardrobe not big enough to hang more than a couple of things, shower so small that you can't shave your legs without banging your head on the wall. The lamp in the room had no bulb in and when sat on the bed you could not see the tv due to the bed foot (and no space to sit elsewhere!)
The breakfast time is 8.15 til 9.15, even at weekends and the main breakfast self service table was right outside our room, which meant the early risers woke us up( through no fault of their own). The breakfast itself was poor.. No fresh tea, coffee or toast ( left on a hot plate) when i asked for some toast i got one slice and never offered any more! At 9.15 on the dot it all got cleared away without asking if we would like anything else. The cooked breakfast was cheap... Tinned mushrooms, poor quality sausage and beans. For the price paid you would at least expect a fresh and good quality breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst bicycle touring the south-west coast.

Was greeted with a lovely response from the host and she was more than happy to let me keep my bike inside.. (Even in my room)

The room & onsuite was gorgeous & really laid out well. Was gasping for a cuppa when I got in and it was great to see mugs in the room instead of those piddley cups you normally find in B&Bs :)

I had a cooked breakfast which was nice but quite small.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareyMcbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Blue Sky was easy to find and is in a handy location for the town. Agreement on the door-entry system; very simple! Clare the `landlady` was very friendly and welcoming, as were the rest of her staff we saw (but not overbearing). My wife (another Claire) and I, found Room 5 to be clean and comfortable enough for our short 3 night stay. The floor has a quirky tilt to it, which can be a bit disconcerting, and it lead to a few comedy moments! The only odd thing was the shower and its fitting; they didn`t seem to match, and this made getting a good angle difficult! Can`t have been too much of a problem as we forgot to mention it to Clare! The view was better than expected, it was good to see a bit of sea.
The breakfast room is compact and bijou, but does its job! Not sure what happens when all the rooms are taken though, queuing system?!? The food was fine, plenty of toast, cereals, and fry-up options. A selection of tea, coffee (a mild one, which was ok for a starter-upper), fruit and yoghurts where also on offer. We did think that a sitting room might be available, but I suppose it`s not a `guest house` after all. Thanks Clare, we may well come back sometime!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickPGtBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Had a lovely experience there a few months ago, highly recommend. everything was very clean and the staff were very friendly, We also loved the location and found it to be perfect, will tell my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin6449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great location for the town. Lovely breakfast each day. Code system on front door works well. Room found to be clean and comfortable.Lyme Regis is ideal for families and couples with plenty to do and see. Would definitely recommend to friends and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews