We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dining area Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Lounge
Dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom (2)
Second bedroom
Second bedroom (2)
Front of house
Small rear garden with decking area
Pool view & Dorset countryside beyond
View across Lyme Bay from Fernhill
Heated swimming pool
Heated swimming pool (2)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley Y
1 review
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location set in beautiful grounds. The hotel pool was nice. Fully equipped kitchen that we used as we had two small children. Only 5 minutes from Charmouth and about 8 mins from Lyme Regis seafront. Could have been a bit cleaner as some cobwebs missed by cleaners. Owner left lots of local information for guests which was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peted813
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient, in calming surroundings.”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lyme Regis just minutes away, with Charmouth even closer. This was an excellent location for a long weekend, spent with friends to wind down after the Christmas season. Surprisingly calm and mild, for January, with all the delights of Lyme to savour. The beds were so comfy, and the facilities were well presented and importantly,they all worked. P.S. the battery in the Tidal clock has run out.
I shall be looking at returning here sometime this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are glad that you had a good time in our house and look forward to welcoming you back later in the year. Best Wishes and Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelkee...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location with nice walks around house”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a week over Easter with a toddler and 5 yr old. Place suited us well, large living room space with large dining table. We were able to go for a wander in the woods behind the house. Central location to get to charmouth and Lyme Regis . With the kids was a bit to far to walk into charmouth but there was plenty of parking. Kids really enjoyed fossil hunting on the beach. I think it's a great place to go with the family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your holidays at our home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie e
1 review
“Great location and accomodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a terrific week at this house.. everything we needed was there. We all enjoyed the pool and it's a nice walk into the village and beach of Charmouth..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our lovely holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llaidback
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely pet-free bolthole between Lyme Regis and Charmouth”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This lovely little house is set (with other holiday lets) in the grounds of a hotel on the road between Lyme Regis and Charmouth. It is a very pleasant, quiet area. The hotel allows use of their outdoor pool and furniture (if you are fortunate enough with the weather) with a returnable deposit and the purchase of a drink from the bar. It is a short drive to local beaches for fossil hunting or strolling, or to good local pubs (esp' the Royal Oak - great home cooked style food), or to the towns themselves. The house itself is a pet-free zone (for the allergy sufferers) and is a homely 2 up 2 down - but with 2 bathrooms (handy with kids!). The Wi-Fi is about £18 for 5 day tokens from BT and isn't the strongest signal but manageable. The kitchen was more than adequate. The owner is friendly and helpful. I'm really struggling to find anything to moan about at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your excellent review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Where was the "lovely holiday home"?”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have stayed at other accommodation on the Fernhill Hotel site during several previous stays. We were expecting this particular stay to be at the top end in terms of decor and cleanliness, given the higher price we paid and the description given. We were sadly mistaken however. Furniture was tired and damaged. Dust and cobwebs were in abundance. The fridge was way too small and needed defrosting and there was nowhere to put our shopping in the kitchen. There wasn't even free WiFi! The site around the Fernhill Hotel has many similar properties at much more competitive rates and higher standards. ln my opinion the description, "lovely holiday home" is just not accurate, unless you happen to like dirt and dust.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lack of cleanliness and tired out furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
We were very disappointed to read your feedback following your holiday. We would love to have been able to assist you during your holiday and we are always available to assist our holidaymakers if and when they contact us.
We were sorry to hear that our normal high levels of cleanliness did not reach your expectations on this occasion. Thank you for your feedback which has been passed on to our cleaning team who will act upon it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
averil201...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful, comfortable, warm!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Have just spent 9 days at property, cannot fault at all. Would be my own choice of decor
And furnish, clean, modern and comfortable. A few chilly days came upon me, so was so
Glad of heating - very efficient and so easy to operate! My main draw was waking up to
The nearby sound of the birdsong nestling In the trees outside bedroom window, absolute
Paradise, hope to take my sister and mother with me later this year. Daffodils all in bloom
Around complex, so pretty!
Averil, Oxford

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing