We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Exciting ride!

We loved the thrills of the ride. Exhilarating. Fun. Professionally done.Very friendly skipper... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Catherine B
,
Dorking, United Kingdom
11th Birthday ride!

Fantastic trip with Patrick this afternoon. We had a range of ages in our party from 9 to OAP and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
philippadavid2018
,
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 303 reviews
  
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
292
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safety briefing great ride donuts great fun exhilarating ride adrenaline rush fast ride great driver excellent safety awesome experience exciting trip safety talk high speed west bay great value for money life jackets jurassic coast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the thrills of the ride. Exhilarating. Fun. Professionally done.Very friendly skipper. Easy to book online.

Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic trip with Patrick this afternoon. We had a range of ages in our party from 9 to OAP and all enjoyed. Thank you!!

Thank philippadavid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my two horrors (10 and 13) today... Just the short trip. Wow, exhilarating, awesome and great fun, felt very safe, full briefing and inflatable life jackets... i am very risk averse with the kids, but felt totally reassured... eyes streaming with tears of laughter, and the wind! If i had more time i would have been interested in the longer trips. Thank you tho for a great experience, we’ll be back.

Thank MercilessMing123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I did the 40 minute Jurassic Coast tour and loved every bit of it. The views are stunning especially if you go in good weather. David was very informative and was nice enough to warn us to hold on before we sped up lol. We stopped at a few places to hear about the history of them and of course it's the best way to really go around the Jurassic Coast and look at it. On the way back things got a bit scary when he showed us what a speed boat can do!! But it was great fun and would definitely go again when I'm in the area next. I would advise to wear sun cream and bring a warm layer for when the boat is going fast. Don't wear a cap because it will blow off. A bandanna would be better.

Thank Sinead W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Did the 50 minute cruise yesterday. It was great fun zooming across the water with perfect weather conditions. Our captain was very knowledgeable about the coast and its history. The trip back was fast and furious with some fun RIB twists and turns.

Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience. Reasonably priced for what you get we had a great driver / tour guide. You get to see things and views that you will never see from the land. Several stops to highlight significant information. Cannot recommend this adventure enough. Highlight of my holiday. A real must.

Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Had a brilliant trip out last Wednesday. Alec was full of information about the area and made it really interesting. Well worth the money and definitely recommended. Next time we will go for the shorter, faster ride. Just did not fit in with our travel plans for that day so we did the longer one but Alec still made it great fun although not quite so fast!
It says online to take your sunglasses. Do!! We had rain on our trip and it was like hailstones on our faces so take them otherwise you miss the beauty as your eyes will be screwed up!!!

Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Trip lasted over an hour so well worth the price of only £20. Nice viewing and weather was perfect. Exciting end to the trip with a few doughnuts on the rib thrown in to make sure we were all awake lol

Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This half hour rib ride goes from the Cobb at Lyme Regis. It is a fast and fun packed ride. Would highly recommend it!

Thank pennya14bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Booked a two hr trip with Lyme RIB Rides for myself and two family members visiting from the US. Weather was a little choppy so unsure if the ride would occur at all. Alex welcomed us and suggested an hr may be more appropriate due to conditions. A full and comprehensive safety brief was given along with details about the craft. All set .... off we went.

I can honestly say the exhilarating, exciting, interesting, fun filled ride through lively water along the coast is an experience we will remember for a long long time.

Thank you so much Alex and David for agreeing the ride and looking after us all in such a professional manner.

What a thrill ... wow and thank you so much.

Highly, highly recommended

Thank PatrickMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews