We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely house and host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony R
1 review
“What a lovely house and host”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a lovely weekend break in The White House with no sign of Donald Trump !

Clean, Spacious, Quiet, Lovely Views and Hosts.

Made my weekend with the in laws surprisingly a wonderful experience.

Will definitely return.

Anthony R and In Laws

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Anthony,
Thank you so much for your great review. Look forward to you and the In Laws staying again.
Best Regards
Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annadicki...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect large group accommodation”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were a group of 14 girls and found the house to be spot on! The house was very clean and modern, everything worked perfectly and the sea views from the bedrooms were amazing! It was a great location, less than 10minutes from the sea front.
The owner, Terry, was incredibly helpful with questions we had beforehand and was on hand when we arrived at the property.
The kitchen was well equipped and the range of living spaces were all well sized so we could all be together comfortably for meals and relaxing. The garden/outside space was very small but due to the location close to the beach this really didn’t matter. There was plenty of parking too and the semi detached nature of the property meant we did not have to be too concerned about making noise in the evening. We would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you A for your positive comments and for being great Guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulsM494...
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Birthday with friends”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked the house for a friends birthday, we are 6 couples and 2 children. The house was perfect with us all having our own bathrooms. Plenty of space in the lounge for the evening and great additional room, for those who want to play games or watch sport. Patio had great views of the coast, and easy walk into town and the beach.
Thank you both we will be back soon.
Michele

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Wow to you in West Palm Beach (Love Florida) Great to have you stay and thank you for your possitive review. Look forward to you staying again.
Regards. Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonice40
Langford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab weekend away”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had the best time at The White House for my mum's 70th Birthday. Everything you could possibly need is in the house. We had fantastic weather so spent most of the time outside having bbq's. All the bedroom were clean and all had ensuites. Very nice welcome hamper of red n white wine and local biscuits. Would defiantly recommend and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you J for fantastic review and for leaving the house as you found it. Look forward to you guys staying again. Regards. Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kavery_14...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The White House is in a very convenient location with fantastic views. It is very well equipped and comfortable and the outside space was a real bonus in view of the beautiful weather we had for our weekend in Lyme Regis. There were 9 adults and 4 small children and babies in our party and not only was there plenty of room in the house but the numerous parking spaces were a great asset. Terry and his wife have been so helpful - thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Dear K,
Thank you so much for your very positive review and for leaving the house how you found it. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards. Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldkenlad...
london
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well equipped house in great location perfect for family get togethers”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Positioned just off the main street The White House has multiple car cars spots for people staying here which was perfect. Beautifully presented and every possible bit of kitchen equipment you may need this was a home from home house- rare to find.
We were a family group of 8 with 3 cars meeting up in Lyme Regis and this house would comfortably manage its 14 capacity. Lovely town, great restaurants and amazing walks made this a great weekend destination that we would love to return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Dear Oldkenlady,
Thank you for your great review of your stay at The White House and thank you for leaving the house as you found it.
Look forward to you staying again.
Regards
Terry & Jinling
The White House - Lyme Regis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanpez
Walton on Thames
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked the White House for our mum's 80th birthday, so all the family could be together. The house is beautiful, beds are very comfy. The owners are lovely people and could not do enough for us. Our mum had a lovely birthday and it was nice for us all to be together from all over the country.
Would recommend the accommodation and location. Will definitely be booking again for a family get together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Dear Sanpez,
Thank you for your Fabulous review and thanks for leaving the house as you found it. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Best Regards
Terry & Jinling
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing