We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic café!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tea Amo

Tea Amo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fantastic café!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've never had a disappointing visit to this café! From sandwiches and cakes to coffees and hot chocolates, Tea Amo is just fantastic! The food always tastes fresh and flavoursome, and the drinks are always great. The staff are always friendly, polite, and helpful, and the café's interior is clean and comfortable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ananas1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    19
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place for tea and scones”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for tea and scones at this delightful welcoming tea room on a recent trip from Canada. So friendly and they graciously accommodated our request to share orders and sit at two different tables so our daughters could sit by themselves and have their own tea party. Absolutely delicious!!! Warmly recommended and hope to return some day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarianneMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Tea Amo is simply fantastic!! The cakes are wonderful, the tea and coffee superb and the staff are so friendly. Taking my children here is such a treat. Wonderful sandwiched and the childrens afternoon tea is great! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place - the best cafe in Saffron Walden, hands down!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ClaireSaffronWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family run Cafe that makes you feel at home”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Saffron Walden has many excellent cafes, but Tea Amo stands out. Run by Molly, her parents, her brother and her grandfather, it has a very good selection of teas & coffees, mouthwatering cakes & sandwiches, and best of all, offers the friendliest service. The waitress (either Molly herself or one of her friends) always finds time to say a few nice words to the customers and children are treated like royalty. Special miniature high-tea sets for children enhance the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BenJamIno0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVE Tea Amo!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My favourite cafe :-) Every time we visit we are greeted with beaming smiles, wonderful service and delicious food. Agree about the bacon sarnies, they're heavenly! Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea Amo also viewed

Saffron Walden, Essex
 
Saffron Walden, Essex
Saffron Walden, Essex
 

Been to Tea Amo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing