We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good not great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajdhani fine indian cuisine

Rajdhani fine indian cuisine
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good not great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here many times and always found the food to be very good.
Last night, on my own, a table was 'found for me' near the bar, alone. Not a great atmosphere! The staff were efficient as always.
The food, I thought, was not quite as good as I had enjoyed before! Perhaps it was a busy night, but they should be careful of letting standards drop.


Helpful?
Thank douglascoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The service was exceptional, staff were attentive and made you feel very welcome. The food was delicious and good value for money. Great price for large cobras (under £4)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stef p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine food, great value and friendly professional service. Curry excellent too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Really impressed by this place. The staff wee every friendly and the food was excellent. The retro 1970/80s music was interesting! Really lovely place and would go back. Loved the garlic nan bread cut into 4 bits and served in a basket so you could share it. Might be my fav curry in saffo!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
477 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Elegant restaurant in a beautiful building. Nice front bar a beautiful arched window. Upstairs there is a spacious function room with fabric ceiling.

Food is fair. Not the greatest I have ever eaten. Some themed nights I have been to have been over booked, frantically serviced and a bit crazy. Hopefully they will improve over time as they settle.

Helpful?
Thank WMJAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harlow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rajdhani”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Sam and the boys always have welcome ready love the building and decor friendly personal staff with sense of fun and sense humour but professional at all times particularly love the themed night been to elvis Michael Jackson (Rory)excellent and great man madonnas very very good next is mow town can't wait usually themed night £20.00 head for courses believe it's 3 usually having to much fun to realise great food now they are doing Sunday buffet which I haven't tried yet x will I go again yes it's now my local and I recommend it to others can't rate it highly enough maybe taster menus so we can have a better idea of what things on menu mean although Sam always happy to explain and they usually know who has what drinks etc so very on the ball swell done new restaurant so still time to get even better x theme night s big hit x

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajdhani fine indian cuisine also viewed

Saffron Walden, Essex
Saffron Walden, Essex
 
Saffron Walden, Essex
Saffron Walden, Essex
 
Saffron Walden, Essex
 

Been to Rajdhani fine indian cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing