We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is 1st class,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Saffron Walden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 February 2010

The rooms are so clean and comfortable, with everything you need. You also get the added bonus of a small fridge in your room which comes in very useful. The rooms are spacious, light and very quiet, with views over the open country side. Your hosts, Netty and Chris are great, making you feel so welcome and relaxed, they also serve up a cracking breakfast, its better by far than a hotel and BEST i've ever stayed in, thats why I keep going back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckonyourway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2010

We have just spent one night here whilst visiting family. We stayed in garden room 2 and just loved it. Superking bed, tasteful furnishings, coffee/tea and biscuits, great shower, all very clean and wonderfully spacious. As if that weren't enough the cooked breakfast was the best I've had at a B&B. Very pleasant owners. Wished we'd booked to stay longer and hope to return some time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Very comfortable. The breakfasts were just amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danubian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We stayed for one night at short notice, based mainly on previous reviews on trip advisor. We would agree with all previous comments. The house and hospitality were excellent. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast bounteous and of high quality. A little tricky to find (especially on a dark winter's night) but close enough to Saffron Waldon by car. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank With_baggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

we stayed at warners farm on 15th oct 09, we stayed in the chalet type accomodation in the gardens, the accomodation was really nice and was tastefully decorated, with comfortable furnishings, everything you needed was provided by the owners, The hospitality of the owners chris and netty was 1st class, the farmhouse was amazing and the breakfast was very nice, if you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area then look no further, i would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for somewhere nice to stay

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan1965_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I stayed in the en-suite conversion in the old part of the house for 6 nights with my wife. My two grown girls stayed in separate rooms.

We were received with boundless hospitality. The rooms, facilities and breakfasts are excellent and certainly better then many 5 star hotels that we have visited. The common lounge for visitors keeping style with the exquisite decor of the farm is an unusual bonus for a B&B. We did not sample the swimming pool but witnessed its meticulous cleaning and upkeep.

We enjoyed every moment of our stay with Netty and Chris. Their hospitality is exemplary. The decor is memorable. The breakfasts of the highest standard. Only a short journey from Audley End train station makes this a good location for visits to London or Cambridge. This is good value worth a return visit. I would recommend this B&B to any one who appreciates country hospitality, period decor, meticulous service and beautiful picturesque surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sueños silenciosos .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge50s, Owner at Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saffron Walden
7.9 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
181 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Cricketers' Arms
The Cricketers' Arms
#1 of 3 in Saffron Walden
267 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Swan
The Swan
#1 of 1 in Thaxted
408 reviews
10.3 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
336 reviews
7.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Wimbish Lower Green, Saffron Walden CB10 2XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Saffron Walden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Saffron Walden
Price Range: £124 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury Bed and Breakfast set in the heart of historic Essex. Warner's Farm is a 15th Century farmhouse, perfect for a romantic getaway or special occasion, complete with hot tub, sauna and heated outdoor pool and deluxe en-suite bedrooms throughout. Rooms from £130 per night for two. Your stay includes welcome tea and Farmhouse breakfasts- all locally sourced. This is 'Lovejoy' country with many beautiful sites to visit, close proximity to Cambridge, Newmarket Races, Duxford Air Museum, 20 mins from Stansted airport and 40 mins from London. Saffron Walden is a beautiful medieval town with interesting buildings, shops and places to eat. Audley End house (English Heritage owned) has extensive gardens and a miniature railway as well as a sumptious building to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast Saffron Walden, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing