We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Saffron Walden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2010

If only all B&Bs were like this; friendly, homely, spotless in a lovely setting with a delicious breakfast. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOROxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2010

what a glorious place to stay. Clean tidy friendly and with lovely views over the counrty side, we would certainly go here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiepink53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

20 minutes from the airport, large driveway and parking, met by the 2 large friendly dogs. Rooms are light and airy, beautifully made up and mainly en-suite, nice to get a biscuit and hot chocolate in the room as well as the obligatory tea & coffee. Host was very welcoming and keys exchanged for access which is separate from family kitchen which was nice as you don't feel like you are disturbing anyone coming or going. Host also showed me around the disabled facilities in view to a disabled relative coming with me next time and they are the best I've seen. I bet the place is really stunning in the full bloom of spring and in the warmth of summer, I shall definitely be returning to see! Central to some lovely touristy places; Saffron Walden is lovely, the Thaxted windmill is fab too! Some lovely restaurants and pubs locally. Fairly close to Cambridge and transport links everywhere, M11 is about 20 mins away, and main train line at Audley End goes straight to London.

The breakfast!! Makes me drool to remember! Home-made bread to die for! Free range eggs from a local farm, and most importantly no scrimping! Fresh fruit and cereal for the more health concious (or if you fancy a starter, main and pud for breakfast!!).

Thank you I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandoraPeroxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Normally i stay at Warners Farm when working in the area,I have always found this a very welcoming place and this time came down just for a couple of days break with my wife ,The hospitality of Netty and Chris is the best i have ever had from a BnB,the rooms are clean and modern ,we took the garden room which has outstanding views over the Essex countryside,which made it perfect for a quiet relaxing break,Want the best ever full English breakfast you will get it here,and i dont mean the usual greasy fry up you expect from a bnb,,netty,s breakfasts are cooked perfectly ,
These guys cant do enough for you and i highly recomend a stay here wether its for business or pleasure

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Beautiful property & quiet open country surroundings. Comfortable room & 1st class breakfast. Hosts Netty & Chris charming - nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian_porter39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

The rooms are so clean and comfortable, with everything you need. You also get the added bonus of a small fridge in your room which comes in very useful. The rooms are spacious, light and very quiet, with views over the open country side. Your hosts, Netty and Chris are great, making you feel so welcome and relaxed, they also serve up a cracking breakfast, its better by far than a hotel and BEST i've ever stayed in, thats why I keep going back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckonyourway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We have just spent one night here whilst visiting family. We stayed in garden room 2 and just loved it. Superking bed, tasteful furnishings, coffee/tea and biscuits, great shower, all very clean and wonderfully spacious. As if that weren't enough the cooked breakfast was the best I've had at a B&B. Very pleasant owners. Wished we'd booked to stay longer and hope to return some time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saffron Walden hotels
6.6 mi away
The Cricketers' Arms
The Cricketers' Arms
#1 of 3 in Saffron Walden
269 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
215 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Leggatts Farm
Leggatts Farm
#9 of 12 in Saffron Walden
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Wimbish Lower Green, Saffron Walden CB10 2XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Saffron Walden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Saffron Walden
Price Range: £123 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury Bed and Breakfast set in the heart of historic Essex. Warner's Farm is a 15th Century farmhouse, perfect for a romantic getaway or special occasion, complete with hot tub, sauna and heated outdoor pool and deluxe en-suite bedrooms throughout. Rooms from £130 per night for two. Your stay includes welcome tea and Farmhouse breakfasts- all locally sourced. This is 'Lovejoy' country with many beautiful sites to visit, close proximity to Cambridge, Newmarket Races, Duxford Air Museum, 20 mins from Stansted airport and 40 mins from London. Saffron Walden is a beautiful medieval town with interesting buildings, shops and places to eat. Audley End house (English Heritage owned) has extensive gardens and a miniature railway as well as a sumptious building to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast Saffron Walden, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing