We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as close as you think it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as close as you think it is”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We arrived at Heathrow at 6am, took a 2 hr taxi to the Premier Inn which was near the port.
First thing was that the electricity was off for 2 hours and we had to sit on wooden chairs ( after being so jet lagged) in a cold, small, entrance. No one asked us to come in to the office where at least the front door did not open and close and keep us quite cold.
After the two hours we got to our room...very clean, private bath and nice beds. Felt much better.
There is a restaurant right next to the hotel which you can enter from the hotel lobby. Food was pretty good and reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    166
    55
    22
    9
See reviews for
142
188
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The checking was fast and efficient and the receptionist was lovely and friendly. It was nice to see someone that looked happy at work. My room was comfortable and I had the best nights sleep for a long while.

Room Tip: Even though my room was over the bar, it was still very quiet, I have stayed here numerous times bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricialowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Overnight stop prior to 4 days in Amsterdam. Excellent welcome, comfortable room, convenient restaurant next door. Not the most picturesque location, but couldn't be handier for the Harwich - Hook of Holland ferry. Highly recommended for a very good value stopover.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheltonianCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this quite a while ago and got a family room for £35.00 which was excellent value , excludes breakfast , but this can be added for additional payment , room was spacious and clean with tea/coffee facilities, staff very helpful and friendly. Nice nights sleep, hotel has brewers fayre restaurant downstairs which also serves Costa Coffee, not much in the immediate surroundings but taxis are good value, if you don't want to eat in the brewers fayre Morrisions is a stones throw away and you can eat more cheaply in there.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zoo7Zoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

As expected, plentiful and free parking. Safe and secure building. Warm welcome by the staff and impeccably clean rooms.

For a budget hotel, Premier Inns are reliably very good.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mattsand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you get the best price on the internet the value is outstanding. We have stayed at several Premier Inns and never been diappointed. Now to be a little picky.

The nlighting in the room (11) was poor and made it difficult to read. Probably a combination of my old eyes and these new fangled bulbs.

The shower pressure was quite low; I think the head needed descaling.

Regular noise like a door shutting in the distance or somebody moving furniture. Not enough to keep you awake but slightly annoying when you are lying quietly in bed.

Good point: really friendly and helpful staff on reception and in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basilto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Easy check in, big, clean, quiet room. In good location, next door to a brewers fayre , food reasonably priced and very nice.staff efficient and room price very reasonable. The beds are very comfortable and pillows excellent quality.

Room Tip: On second floor room 42 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliecu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
1.4 mi away
The Pier Hotel at Harwich
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colchester
4.5 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Felixstowe
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
10.2 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
Address: Parkeston Road | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heading for the passenger ferry? We're less than five minutes from Harwich International Port ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Harwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing