We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended in hot weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not recommended in hot weather”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Used this for pre cruise stay. Very good location as you can see the ship in port from the hotel car park. The hotel is located just off a roundabout at the entrance to the port and you get to the hotel via Lidl's car park. There's also a Brewer's Fare pub attached and Harwich is 2 miles down the road. Check in was efficient, room and shower room clean. Free standing fan was moving the hot air round the room as they don't have air conditioning so leaving the window open at night wasn't really an option due to traffic.
Breakfast was typical buffet for cereal, fruit, toast and drinks with cooked food to order. As an alternative on the opposite side of the roundabout is a Morrison's store with a cafeteria; probably cheaper.
Morrison's is useful if you're returning from a cruise to be able to fill up with fuel and there's grocery shopping there or at Lidl.

Room Tip: Don't overlook the roundabout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_n_D_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    157
    53
    22
    9
See reviews for
135
183
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times and hoping to return in the near future. The staff have always been very helpful and accommodating to our needs, my nan had a fall in her room and the member of staff couldn't be more helpful by helping me and my nan so I thank you very much for all the help we received. Defo recommend this premier inn to others

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beks122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I regularly stay at this premier inn and they never disappoint from the moment I arrive you realise the staff are wanting your stay to be trouble free,the rooms are clean and the bed linen crisp and fresh I eat at the on site restaurant which is great value for money I would reccomend this premier inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanhamilton_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This Inn was great the staff very helpful and happy, the room on the second floor was large with bath and shower all the toiletries. Our room overlooked the car park and shopping mall which I thought would be noisy but this was not the case. Restaurant next door food was excellent and reasonably priced. Check in and Check out was easy. No hassles. This is a good location to catch a cruise ship going to the Baltic. A Taxi will take you too Harwich Town which is a very interesting place to explore. This is minimal cost as it is only 5-10 mins down the road.

Room Tip: Quite roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Startrekker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

First time staying in a Premier Inn. We were very impressed with friendly staff, immaculate room, comfortable bed and a superb breakfast! Very good value and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel was very clean & pleasant. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much bother. The rooms very comfortable and can not speak highly enough about the beds - had the best 3 nights sleep that I have had in a long time! Only had breakfast there and while the choice and service were very good, did feel that it was a bit overpriced. You get 30 mins free WIFI access via the Premier Inn and then you are charged, however if your hotel has a Brewers Fayre attached then WIFI is free. I think Premier Inn need to provide their WIFI access complimentary also. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSquirrelno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had quite a lot of travel ahead of us and I booked this hotel while in the states [FL]. I was pleased to find that upon arriving at the hotel the staff covered many functions usually taken care of for guests who stay at much more expensive hotels; Kristina booked our dinner and our breakfast reservations at the restaurant/pub next door for us [name : The Bowling Green]. The staff also took care of contacting and booking our cab to the cruise port. Beyond that I contacted them while AT SEA and asked if they could send me the contact info for the cab that dropped us at the port...and they [Sue] contacted and arranged the cab FOR us. The cab was waiting for us when we docked...it was SO NICE!!

Room Tip: Eat at the Bowling Green; casual food is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
0.7 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#4 of 6 in Harwich
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pier Hotel at Harwich
1.0 mi away
The Bottle Kiln
The Bottle Kiln
#6 of 6 in Harwich
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alma Inn
Alma Inn
#1 of 6 in Harwich
65 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
551 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
Address: Parkeston Road | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heading for the passenger ferry? We're less than five minutes from Harwich International Port ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Harwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing