We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay every time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have stayed here several times because of work, and would happily go back.
Rooms are standard Prem Inn rooms, but very clean. Staff have always been very good, and friendly and the restaurant is always busy!
Food is good, and the service is a good speed considering it has always been rammed when I have stayed here. I cant find fault.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kissmecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here just for a night when in Harwich, good location on the main road, check in was fast and easy, the room was good, standard premeir inn furniture and size, extra fan because the temperature had been hot recently. Chose a long lie rather than a breakfast but sleep was good and no noise from road outside or other guests. Excellent stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I`ve actually stayed here a few times before, but this is my first time here writing a review.
The hotel chain provides a simple proven format that you will find at every Premier Inn around the country - well appointed, clean and well presented rooms. Courteous staff too.
I very much like the Mayflower Tavern ajoining the hotel. I met up with a friend there for a drink and to catch up with his news and gossip. This is a very popular place for families too.
I recommend this place to stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms generally are quiet away from any disturbances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Booked a family room in this hotel to stay the night before our ferry leaves Harwich.

It's a nice and simple middle-class budget hotel in the nowhere of Harwich Harbour. A clean room with good beds, a nice TV set, and friendly staff made the stay pleasant. The Lidl supermarket next to the hotel however is a big plus to fill up for the ferry.

I would recommend to order a taxi for the way to the ferry - by car it's just three minutes and costs about five pounds. Walking including luggage and kids is very sub-optimal.

There's nothing to see or to do near the hotel, so consider to go to Harwich Town - again, use a taxi, it's along distance walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pupskopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Great location for ferry crossings literally opposite the port. Morrisons also there to fill up with fuel. A Lidl on site which can also be handy but arriving late as we did,meant we missed the restaurant. Rooms comfy as always and breakfast also to a good standard. If there was availability to eat later than 10pm the place would be perfect. I gave 5 stars for location, comfort, breakfast reception and breakfast staff. 4 stars for lack of food facilities after hours , although they do have takeaway menus for local Chinese, pizza, and Indian takeaways

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alexxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

During the Aug. period there was three rooms booked at the Premier Inn Harwich. The staff were warm and friendly and made our stay most enjoyable. The food in the restaurant was good and the breakfast was of good value. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Premier Inn, Harwich was just off the busy road to the docks, but was so quiet. The thick carpets and well insulated room prevented any noise from either outside or from other guests. The big comfy bed and bathroom facilities were really nice. Really happy to recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baa-chanPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
0.8 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#4 of 6 in Harwich
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alma Inn
Alma Inn
#1 of 6 in Harwich
89 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bottle Kiln
The Bottle Kiln
#6 of 6 in Harwich
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Pier Hotel at Harwich
4.1 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe
4.5 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Felixstowe
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harwich Hotel

Address: Parkeston Road | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heading for the passenger ferry? We're less than five minutes from Harwich International Port ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Harwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing