We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe”

The Cafe on the Pier
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Situated on Ha'penny Pier with stunning views. A wonderful spot for al fresco dining and on those cooler days the ideal place for a great breakfast, bowl of homemade soup or coffee and cake. Harwich is full of hidden gems waiting to be discovered. The Cafe on the Pier is open every day except Chistmas Day from 8.30 - 4 ish (depend on the weather!) We provide buffets delivered locally for business or pleasure.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

My hubby and I visited the cafe on a sunny, warm day and sat outside on the pier enjoying the food and watching the world go by! Service was quick and the staff were pleasant and obliging. We had crab sandwiches which were very tasty and well presented with a side salad. There is a varied menu that caters for all tastes. It really is worth a visit when in Harwich.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nanni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Sometimes, fate delivers some gold.
Today sitting outside in the lovely afternoon sun with boats bobbing around was one of those moments.
The food and drinks are also very nice and the staff all work their socks off to please everyone.
Some bog awful shanty singers arrived but hey ho, you can't win 'em all.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dpm666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Had delicious fish pie for two. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to come back. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sthornhill1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I and and friend have once a month for some three years sought out the best full English breakfast. The C on the P just doesn't cut it in terms of its Trip advisor rating, for example poor service, we were left unattended having to go to the counter for second coffee and more condiments.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very tasty burger and saute potatoes, scone and lovely coffee to warm us up after seal spotting ! Lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff - we will be back !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cafe on the Pier also viewed

 

Been to The Cafe on the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing