We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Value for Money and Good Quality”

The Station Cafe Resaurant
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“excellent Value for Money and Good Quality”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stoppe in here today for a toasted teacake and brew and what a surprise the meals they do are extensive from roasts for £5.0 to all day breakfasts £5.30 this is an early riser with fries, brunches, grills, liver. Deserts are fabulous all at £2.50 from knickerbocker glory to chocolate cake, cherry pie and custard, drinks 90p cant go wrong... its a must

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildenhall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Monster lunch.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First time we've been to the Station Cafe. Great and friendly service, very good food and lots of it! The cafe has a lovely buzzing atmosphere thats been created by the owners. Give it a whirl!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

it has now been reopened and is very tasty also it is very cheap although the toilets are a little bit dirty but don't let that put you off. my father had a mega breakfast and said it was very nice. my mother had a breakfast and was pleased with the quality and the amount.i had ham and chips the chips were lovely although the ham was a bit cheap although it still tastes nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheese111510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New Owners and Great Service”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have been using this café / Restaurant since it first opened as Cup of coffee a few years ago and have watched it go down hill slowly under a different name BUT after being closed for a short while we tried it under the new management and new name.

Gone are all of the casual arm chairs and tables leaving one small area for this type of seating and the rest equipped with chrome and wood continental looking tables and chairs.

The menu is more extensive now catering for those wanting a small snack to those wanting a full meal.

What impressed us most on our first visit was the fact that when the waitress put the cutlery on the table she quickly removed one knife as it had a water mark on it, Something that is normally ignored in more expensive establishments.

We both had Panini's as usual but my elderly mother who has a small appetite had a child's fish and chips which although not on the menu for adults was allowed. This is something I think this and more UK restaurants should add to their menus as most US ones do for senior citizens.

I

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calimagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Station Cafe Resaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Station Cafe Resaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing