We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chester House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dial House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords of the Manor Hotel(The Slaughters)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosse Manor Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
191
10
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
10
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked three nights at Yew Tree Cottage and were very happy that we were able to stay a fourth. From here you can visit all the sites on the Cotswolds and return to a beautiful cottage with lovely gardens and the best host. Vivien made us feel right at home. Our room was comfortable and we had the best walks of our vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you both for your very kind Review - I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Yew Tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The accommodation itself is a thing of wonder and the owner couldn't be more welcoming or obliging. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts totally delicious. There is a pub you can walk to and although that can take 50 minutes, the walk passes through fields, hills and woodland, as idyllic as any this planet has to offer.

Room Tip: Only two rooms in the property and they are both of the same high standard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewrwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Many thanks for your Review Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this really peaceful place. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. The house itself is a lovely old building, but with a comfortable interior. The owner is very welcoming and made us feel at home throughout our time there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks Nigel for taking the time to Review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Sadly we only had one night at Viviens wonderful B&B. We could easily have spent much more time just relaxing in this homely place and the wonderful little garden with the fantastic view to the rolling hills and the sheep.
Vivien only has two rooms for rent and she lives in the house herself with her three (friendly) dogs. Therefore it feels (and is) very much like staying with a local family rather than being a guest in a B&B.
The room we had was spacious, with cabel-TV, DVD's and heaps of books.
The house is situated in a tiny village, spot in the middle of Cotswold, and is a perfect hub for exploring the area.
If we are ever in the neighbourhood again we would surely return to Vivien.

ATTENTION: Watch your GPS! Ours took us on an adventure when trying to find the place. We ended up on a dirt road amongst cows in a field. Funny mayby, but not if it had been dark or raining.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

I am delighted you got so much from your one night stay at Yew Tree - thank you for your lovely Review.
It is very helpful to mention the GPS excitements to be had in the Cotswolds - if approaching the Cottage from A roads it works perfectly but I am aware of three places locally where you can be taken off road or into a ford! The advice is to always use a map and never go through a ford unless you have tested the depth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Beautiful English country cottage, friendly welcome and delicious food. Great rooms, comfy bed, beautiful views and stunning gardens. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Highly recommended. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind Review Goeroge - I look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews