We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent only one night at this hotel....on our way back to Tennessee from Texas. The parking lot was well lit when we arrived about 8:30 p.m. We were pulling a utility trailer and managed to park under a light. The appearance of the hotel was warm and inviting. I had made the reservation on the internet. Check in was fast. Clerk was pleasant. Asked if we needed anything. Our room was clean and large. We ate breakfast there. It had sausage, sausage gravy, cheese omelets, waffle maker, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, toast,bagels, etc. Area was clean; breakfast lady was pleasant and kept checking to make sure everything stayed full. Check out quick. Would definitely stay there the next time we are coming home from Texas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 980pamelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience reguarding your recent stay at our hotel.Its always a pleasures to receive positive feedback.Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff,as we strive to continuously improve the qualityof our services. Thank you.

Cindi Nelson,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Forrest City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here in Oct 2012 and had a great experience. Thus we stayed here again in Oct 2013. The rooms were clean, it was quiet and the staff was great. We will stay here again if our travels take us this way..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midiman1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for your kind response in reguards to your recent stay at our hotel.We look forward to your return in 2014.

Thank you ,Cindi Nelson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel sits 40 miles west of Memphis and 100 miles east of Little Rock on I-40. What a find and away from the city. The hotel is only 4 years old and has a lot of restaurants around it. So if you want to get away from the city and have easy access to the hotel, this is it.

It has a covered drive thru with automatic doors for easy entry/exit with luggage. There were several luggage carts available. When entering there is a wonderful cinnamon aroma. Blakely met us with a smile and offered us packages of oreoes and bottles of water. We also enjoyed the fresh baked sugar cookies as well as popcorn, coffee and hot chocolate. Blakley checked us in with wonderful efficiency.

The lobby offered nice seating with 5 chairs a sofa, and a flat screen TV. Two computers are available in the business center. Guests may enjoy an indoor pool with jacuzzi and a fitness center with 5 machines, free weights, and balls.

Our king suite was clean and inviting with a sofabed and a flat screen with good channel lineup. Free wi-fi, coffee and tea, a microwave, fridge, and iron and board were at the guest's disposal. A long mirror was there to help make one's self presentable and beautiful. The room had a desk with an arm chair on rollers with a round mirror on the wall above it. A nice guest information book was available. A unique item in the room was a card stating that there were two kinds of pillows. The front pillow was softer while the pillow behind was firmer.

The bathroom was all in one with a shower/tub combo. The lighting around the one sink and vanity and mirror was nice and bright. Sometimes the lighting in the bath area is too dim. The heat lamp makes the bath nice and cozy while bathing. There were no towel bars at all; the only place to hang towels was on the shower rod. The shower head could have been better. A hair dryer was available.

The breakfast area was a little small for a new hotel. Coffee was average, not outstanding. The normal hot and cold fare could be enjoyed to kick start your day. I wish Choice Hotels would start using fiber board instead of styrofoam for the good of the planet.

We will definitely stop here again when needing a hotel on this section of I-40.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

On behalf of our entire team,I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit such positive comments reguarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience.Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continously improve the quality of our services.Its always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you, Cindi Nelson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed just one night during travel. Close to the exit and plenty of resturant options and shopping was near by. Room furnishings and cleanliness were standard - no problems to report. Staff were friendly and the room was quiet and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank davidpond911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit positive comments reguarding your recent stay at our Hotel.We appreciate and value your feedback.When you are traveling through this area stop and see us again.

Thank you,Cindi Nelson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and in good shape. Seemed to be safe. Breakfast was as good as any I have had in a hotel. My only slight complaint was the price. Not really a destination, just a stop to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Than you for taking the time to submit such positive comments reguarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you
Cindi Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

A great choice! Staff takes if my every need when I stay there! Especially Audra! Thanks y'all fur a great stay! Outstanding location and great bed and pillows. Hot tub and pool are always just right. Would suggest skipping closest Mexican restaurant for Waffle House or Ameca located right behind Waffle House!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank 65horn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments reguarding your recent experience at our hotel. Positive feedback is always an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continously improve the quality of our services. Come see us again when you are in this area.

Thank you, Cindi Nelson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

When we head eastward, we usually spend a night in Memphis on our way to or back from our destination. This time when heading back home, we decided to push on a bit farther. Knowing we did not want to stay in West Memphis, I pulled out the phone and cheked out places in Forrest City. We usually stay at Hampton Inns when on the road, but I decided to try something different, and based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, decided to give the Comfort Suites a try. What a wonderful decision that turned out to be.

The lady who checked us in was delightful. She was welcoming and efficient and even gave us a list of nearby restaurants complete with descriptions and directions. The loby was nicely decorated. I particularly liked the indoor fountain in the loby. It was very calming after a long and harrowing drive.

The room was excellent. It was spacious and clean and well decorated. The bed was comfortable. The bed linens and towels were of good qualitly. The hotel was quiet. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room. The coffee maker was not in the bathroom, which is always a plus for me. There was a large flat screen TV which swiveled so that it could be easity seen from the seating area or the bed. The internet connection was very good. The bathroom was spotless, well lit, and roomy. The water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water.

A complimentary breakfast was offered in the morning. It was on a par with others of its like. The dining area was bright and there was a lot of seating available.

We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailingR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your response will, as always, provide encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Cindi Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Forrest City
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forrest City
Red Roof Inn Forrest City
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in Forrest City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forrest City

Address: 320 Holiday Dr, Forrest City, AR 72335-9177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range: £78 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Forrest City, Arkansas is a newly constructed award winning hotel. Their high ranking with Platinum status makes Comfort Suites a favorite hotel destination in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forrest City Hotel Forrest City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing