We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Over charged for room but had no choice as basketball tournament was in Memphis and no rooms available there so we drove here. Very clean comfortable room, spacious too. Free breakfast and coffee a plus! After 800 + mile drive I was willing to stay anywhere. Wouldn't plan for it though.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tmadd874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your feed back. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you experienced some inconvenience during your stay and hope to get another chance to deliver a great guest experience all around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    50
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
113
50
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very clean hotel! Every part of this hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Was greeted and thanked for being a rewards member. Then asked if there was anything we needed. Will definitely stay there every time we are en route to visit my in-laws.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It is so good to know that you felt welcomed and were able to enjoy your stay. We are so glad you will be choosing us as your home away from home in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Forrest City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel was great for our family. The kids loved the fresh cookies when we arrived and the pool. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good. It was a great place to stop on our trip from Illinois to Louisiana.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Awesome!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us and cant wait to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Ro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were traveling from NC to OK. After being stuck on I40 in an ice storm for 20 hours we got the last available room. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They allowed other travelers that were stuck due to the weather sleep in the lobby and conference rooms and provided them with the hot breakfast the next morning. Such a good experience we stayed there on our way back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. That week was so busy and we loved every minute of it. We were able to meet so many people and help them as well. We would like to also thank you for understanding that the guest sleeping in our lobby and meeting room were for sure stuck. We are so thankful that our guest were understanding and sympathetic to those in need. Everyone we encountered was so wonderful. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

On March 5th my husband & I (both in our seventies) left Nashville, Tn headed home to Texas. We got caught on I40 in a traffic backup due to ice/snow and road construction, when it became dark we decided it wasn't safe to continue so we took the Forrest City Ark exit to get a room. The first motel we stopped at had no rooms available, we then went to Holiday Inn Express and they had no rooms but they did offer their meeting room if we didn't mind sleeping on the floor and they would give us pillows and blankets. We were happy to have anything to get us off the road. They informed that there would be a hot breakfast the next morning.
Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We offered to pay but they said no.
Please know that we are so grateful for the help we received in a time of need.
There were other people there sleeping wherever they could. You have an awesome staff in Forrest City, Ark.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and for sharing your experience. We are so glad we were able to make you feel welcomed and at ease. We were so touched by all our guest saying how thankful they were just to be able to sleep in our lobby and meeting room. We loved having all of you! We hope you continue choosing to stay with us as your travels lead you our way. Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Forrest City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was a one night stop over heading back home. Lobby Staff was nice although we reserved two rooms we did not receive our package for being Gold members, we normally get water & chips. Maybe this happened because we made our reservations a few hours before we arrived? The hotel seemed very new. We had a room on the second floor & got our daughter a jacuzzi room on the 1st floor. Of course our daughter really enjoyed her room! Our room was very clean & really spacious just to be a standard room. (I will upload a few photos of the rooms! very nice!) The rooms came with a microwave, small coffee pot, large flat screen TV, and a medium sized refrigerator, which is larger than what I've seen in other hotels. Not a lot to choose from as far as restaurants in the area but desk staff pointed out a few options nearby, we ate at the Don Jose restaurant and it was good! Had a good night sleep, my husband mentioned he thought the bed was a bit hard but I slept well. From my other reviews you know I can quickly detect a room that has been smoked in and trust me the room had no smoke smell at all and I didn't smell any in the hallways so it is a 100% smoke free hotel! Breakfast was ok, I wish all hotels would dump the powdered eggs and cook real eggs! The bacon was too thin so it was crunchy! They have a nice pancake machine, the warm cinnamon rolls were great! Breakfast young lady was really nice ( she had blond curly hair & a great smile), I apologize to her for not getting her name as she went out of her way to make some bacon for me that was not crunchy -- Thank You so much, it made my experience so much better!!! Please IHG, give the breakfast staff the tools they need to be successful! Better ingredients, real eggs, & bacon that the staff can cook without it being burnt, would help make IHG the line that folks would look for, I know I would! I normally give 4 stars on hotel reviews but because the young lady at breakfast, I'm giving the highest review I can. Thanks to Breakfast Staff, we will definitely stop here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, heard some noise before going to bed but nothing during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnJ8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest!! We are all so happy to read your kind words, as well as your feedback. We shared your review with "Bri", the young lady that assisted you with breakfast, and she was so excited that she made a positive impact on your guest experience. It was also wonderful to hear that your daughter enjoyed her stay as well! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Forrest City..We look forward to seeing you again.

Please see private message also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We overnight here on our way home to IL after a 9 day road trip all over Texas. This was the last of 5 hotels and was such a nice, comfortable place to be after a long day of traveling. We appreciate the helpful, friendly staff the front desk and breakfast!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cora_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am so glad you were able to relax here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Forrest City after such a long road trip. We love hearing that our guest felt at home and enjoyed their stay!!! We hope to see you again soon!!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Forrest City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in Forrest City
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Address: 220 Eldridge Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335-9519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing