We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Forrest City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Forrest City)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
179
55
16
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
55
16
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast staffindoor poolcinnamon rollsthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelthe young ladynext morningan upgraderoom was cleanstaff was very friendly and helpfullong drivefree breakfastsausagestayed one nightgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This property appears very new, so everything was nice and clean. The front desk staff made check-in a breeze, and gave me the usual Platinum status recognition (no upgrade, though!). The breakfast was the standard HIE fare, but it gave us a good start to another long day on the road.

BEWARE: construction on I-40 in Forrest City can cause delays, and it makes re-entering the interstate very difficult.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BigTxDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a late night, last minute stop for us and was a great find. Ember, at the desk was extremely helpful and overall hotel service was great. Our room was a king suite with a sofa bed for the 2 kids. I didn't hear any complaints from them about the bed. They provided a mattress cover and comforter with the sheets for the bed. The only problem was the comforter in the room had a dirty spot on it, but we called the desk and Ember personally delivered a clean comforter to us within minutes. The king suite was on the corner and was very large. The wet bar with microwave and fridge had plenty of room and wasn't squeezed into the entertainment center like a lot of hotels. The bathroom was also extra roomy. The whole place looks clean and fresh. I would stay here again if we were in the area. It would be a great place to stay for several days because of the space, cleanliness and free breakfast. Unfortunately it was just a stop on the road for us. There is an indoor pool and small fitness room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting relatives and I always worry about where to stay. The hotel has a very friendly staff who accommodated us for breakfast and even a last minute room addition. Very clean rooms and I'm extremely picky about cleanliness.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Holiday Inn Express and Suites is one of the best. We have stayed at many as it is our primary "go to" hotel when staying out of town. You get what you pay for in any city/town and this is no exception. It was one of the priciest in the area but worth every penny. Customer service was above average, pool was nice, room was "very clean", furnishings throughout were exceptional. I must make note however that the beds were the most firm that I have ever experienced at a Holiday Inn which was the only negative. When I say firm I mean hard..Bathrooms were clean and efficiently designed. Overall an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Beds are very firm as of June 21, 2014.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesv911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This beautiful new hotel fails at the most basic level -- the bed test. The beds are covered with plastic which crinkles with every move and holds the body heat. I could not believe the mattresses were the Holliday Inn norm of Serta perfect sleeper, because they were nearly as hard as the floor. And when I put in a negative comment at the front desk (nicely), all the clerk said was "sorry".
P

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoriLyons131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear CoriLyons131,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that the beds were not to your liking. As a valued guest, your comments are very important as it helps us constantly improve our standards for service and quality.

Please be assured that corrective actions will be considered in the areas that you mentioned. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we would love to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews