We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and cheap price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and cheap price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

By the reviews you would think the hotel is bad. We have stayed here 3 times and the rooms has always been clean. I called to make reservations on 7/16/13 and spoke to Stephanie and she was very nice. We got there with a 40' travel trailer and she came outside to help us back it in. Also she moved her car where we could get the travel trailer parked. She went out of hrr way to help us. You don't find that everyday. She should get a raise for that. The bed was very clean and slept very well. The reviews are horrible! It's not a holiday inn but the price for the room is very cheap and easy to get to and get back on the interstate. Stephanie keep the great customer service! ! You deserve a raise ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinker2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    21
    20
    11
    25
See reviews for
35
20
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

for an inexpensive motel, the rooms weren't bad. The bathrooms really need to be cleaned or updated. The rooms smelled musty, and the air conditioner didn't cool very well. The staff were very friendly, but unless the rooms are updated, I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The a/c unit smelled moldy, urine spots on tiolet seat, pillowcases/sheets looked either very worn/thin or soiled, holes in blanket, sink and shower drained very poorly, dead bugs in bathroom light fixture and the refrigerator buzzed loudly all night. I would bypass Forrest City altogether except to get gas!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Forrest City hotels

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I travel from OK to MD twice a month since 2011 and I have stayed at this hotel since 2012. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The owner of the hotel is very courteous as well. No shady people staying here either...... sometimes when hotels are cheap strange folks are around, but not here.... the other travelers usually stay are elderly and construction managers. You won't be dsiappointed if you're tired and need to stop for rest.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DreatheCosbyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Rolled in late at night. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was filling, room was clean and beds were comfortable! Definitely great price! Had blow dryer, iron, microwave and fridge in the room. We tried it based on a trip advisor comment and were definitely satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us with our low price. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next reunion or visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Forrest City is not a destination so we were pleased with a fairly decent ABVI at this location as other locations have at times been disappointing. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly and moved us to a first floor when we requested a change. This motel is not in great location, but okay. Other reviews were right on. For less than $50 and to just sleep and move on this is fine. Carpet was clean, bathroom okay. Not spanking new but the walls and woodwork looked freshly painted and well maintained. Comfortable. If you want more, pay $100 and move a block away.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

i booked 2 rooms for my family and my sisters family. nice size refrigerator had microwave and we asked if they serve coffee at night and were given small coffee pots and coffee. biscuits and gravy were good staff was sweet and friendly.price cheap lots of places to eat nearbuy.booked in advance online saved a lot of money

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaeMeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are glad to know that out hotel met your expectation during stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#7 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
Address: 115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335
Region: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing