We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Perfect Weekend!”
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Four poster bedroom south facing Dining under the pergola overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Four poster bedroom south facing
Dining under the pergola overlooking the pool
outdoor pool - ideal entertaining area
Kitchen with direct access to outdoor dining and entertaining area
Main drawing room
Grand open fireplace
Formal dining room
Study
Classic georgian staircase and arched window
Main hallway
Bedroom 1 south facing
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 4 south facing
Bedroom 2 south facing
Main entrance doors
Ensuite
Driveway through the paddocks in winter
Early evening drinks by the water garden
An aspect of the house from the front lawn
Ewelme Manor in the snow
Champagne by the pool
An evening swim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Dursley, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallyash2...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Perfect Weekend!”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Ewelme for a big family get together to celebrate a 30th and 60th birthday. All four generations had the most wonderful time. Everything was just perfect with lovely little touches left by the owners....balloons, chocolates and champagne etc!The children and grown ups absolutely loved the heated pool and the pool table. We went for a lovely sunny walk in the surrounding countryside along the Cotswolds Way. Absolutely fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8Hatch
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant 30th birthday weekend”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a lovely stay in early November for my 30th birthday. All 23 of us thought the house was beautiful and Stephen and Candida were lovely hosts, really friendly and helpful. The property is perfectly located for walks along the Cotswold way and we really enjoyed being able to use the swimming pool - the temperature was perfect even in November! We were all able to all sit around the dining table for dinner and really loved the open fire in the living room, the house exceeded our expectations and I would recommend it for all large groups, truly magical!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBunk...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ewelme Manor exceeded all expectations, and our expectations were high!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was the perfect place to stay, providing exceptional facilities that catered for the whole party from age 90 years to 6 months. Nothing was too much trouble, whatever we asked for was there waiting for us, and the welcome we received from the owner was second to none - the welcome pack has to be the most generous and comprehensive I have seen. To be honest, we didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We held our wedding weekend at Ewelme and everything was perfect from start to finish. We could not recommend it more highly. The house is beautiful, elegant, full of history and luxurious, yet with a comfortable, homely feel too. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need in the house and the lovely heated pool and gorgeous gardens are perfect for outdoor socialising. Quite a few from our party enjoyed a country ramble on The Cotswold Way which is only a short distance from the house, and the children ( and many adults) loved the pool, trampoline, etc. In the lead up to the weekend both Candida and Kristina could not have been more helpful and obliging, they really made the planning of everything for the weekend really stress free and they were both so friendly that I rather miss my chats with them now the event has passed! We will certainly be looking for an excuse to repeat a booking in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickmcn20...
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We went to Ewelme for a week for my wife's 50th birthday celebration with all of her family. We had a wonderful week. The house and the gardens are fabulous - beautiful and relaxing. As I think others have experienced, the place actually exceeded our expectations. It is in such a lovely location too - we visited Highgrove gardens, Slimbridge and Snowshill lavender farm. We were sad to come home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophEve
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An incredible, unique property with beautiful gardens and interiors. A perfect house to host our group of girls for the weekend! Well catered for large parties and outdoor activities we had an absolute ball. Exceptional facilities and rooming options we were very looked after and i'm sure individually we'd all love to return with our families!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marylondo...
2 reviews
“Amazing house, exceeded expectations! Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I booked Ewelme Manor for a group of 14 guests for my husbands 40th birthday. The house is absolutely beautiful- the pictures really do not do it justice. Our guests were blown away by the property, the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, the house has a lovely ambience and so much room for everyone. We visited in winter so made good use of the fireplace and huge lounge room. The whole house was warm with underfloor heating in the kitchen and and great aga. The pool and outdoor space is amazing so would also be a wonderful place to stay in summer. The owners gave us a warm welcome (champagne for my husbands birthday, slippers and robes for each guest- lovely extra touches!) were great to deal with throughout the process and gave us great recommendations for catering and information about the area. I cannot recommend this house any more highly, I am hoping to find some reason to stay again! Thank you Stephen and Candida for a perfect weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing