We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
25
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepper potshower blocklovely sitehard standingplay areathe pubwashing machinethree nightsone nightshower facilitiesconvenient locationwarm welcomefriendly ownerswardenpitchestenttoilets
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my partner and one year old son. It was our first time camping with little one and the site were very accommodating of this. The pitches are a brilliant size and the facilities are brilliant. The shower block was spotless and a pleasure to use, as was the washing up area.

There were only a couple of things that we would have liked to see different and that was temperature controlled showers as I suffer with a medical condition and hot water affects it. Also the lights on the electricity points are really bright but apart from these minor things it was a brilliant site!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Austin1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights when we vusuted Bristol balloon fiesta.
Clean modern facilities. Very friendly and helpful on site manager. Direct access to pub next door.
Within sight of M5 but honestly didn't notice after a while.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Bank Holiday Monday to torrential rain. We rang the number at the gate and Dave came and opened the key card gate (£10 Deposit) we decided not to set our tent up until the rain stopped. Dave invited us in to the pub Hoggies, the pub is dog friendly and the staff were really friendly. Finally the rain stopped and we went and erected the tent. We were on pitch 14 which was very spacious although it was a little uneven is spots. We had read some of the trip advisor reviews so we knew what was good and bad.
Toilets and the shower facilities were good. The washing facilities were clean and there was a washing machine. There was a washing airier to dry clothes, but someone had left there washing on it for the three nights out the four we were there.We ate in the pub twice and could not fault the food or the service. The Burger night was well worth it. We used the site as a base camp and would definitely return.
My only advise would be to take ear plugs. You are camped right on top of the M5. But we knew this.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Ajp1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We had five nights at the Pepper Pot Caravan Park and enjoyed it. The staff are friendly and non intrusive. The grounds are well set out and the facilities very clean and well maintained. The pub next door does a decent feed at a reasonable price too.
All in all a clean and friendly site which we would recommend. it is also very handy to a great camping and caravan store - Atwoolls which was an excellent coffee shop and offers everything you need for camping.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped over one night on our way south. The staff are really friendly and it's a peaceful site too. Dog friendly too. Their pub is currently not (though they are planning to change this in the future with a dog area) - we wanted to grab something to eat so I ordered takeout from the pub! They very kindly delivered an excellent meal to our van (though I don't think that's standard service). loo and shower facilities brand new and clean. Hot shower with hangers and a stool (and a door), also with enough space if you have children to manage. We will definitely stop again if we need to break up our journey.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lizzydaquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews