We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
Owl Experience

Fantastic experience didn’t want to leave, staff were friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Bev W
via mobile
Loved it

Amazing informative day out - such a massive variety of birds. Favourites were the ural owl, hemp... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Roam26127280823
via mobile
Read all 1,154 reviews
  
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
1,025
102
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,025
102
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying display knowledgeable staff different species answer questions burrowing owl jemima parry jones cakes coffee shop great value for money great place to visit on site gift aid conservation work flight demonstrations bird handlers hawk walk experience days
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fantastic experience didn’t want to leave, staff were friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back again. Thank you.

Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing informative day out - such a massive variety of birds. Favourites were the ural owl, hemp the (eagle owl?) & all the beautiful vultures. Real the condor was magnificent and all the flying demonstration people were magnificent and had great humour - Holly, Jonas, Jemima and Pippa. Another plus was that really friendly labradors who live there roam about chilling.

Thank Roam26127280823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good bird displays by very knowledgeable staff who take a lot of pride and joy in what they do. Watched the 1st and 2nd displays rather cold or we may have stayed for the 3rd as well

Thank NEIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cannot recommend the International Centre for Birds of Prey (ICBP) highly enough! We went with no expectations and left having seen two of the three flying displays, walked around for three hours looking at the birds of prey and chatting the to exceptional staff. And to top it off i ended up sponsoring a Tawny Owl called Orion.

Great for both Kids and Adults.

Be opened minded about birds in cages as its more than that and what they do is exceptional. You will see and hear how they are leading, and assisting, all sorts of programs over the world for the protections and breeding of Birds of Prey.

Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I spent a lovely afternoon here. So many birds to see and we were so impressed with both the beauty of the birds and how well they were kept.
The flying display was fantastic and well commentated. Who would have thought vultures were so elegant.
The coffee shop was so welcoming and warm, just what’s needed on a cold afternoon. The family labs having a wander summed up the friendliness and calmness of this centre.

Thank Jane_S_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to visit on a glorious October day, arriving just in time for the first flying demonstration of the day , which was fascinating and probably the most engaging talk on the subject I’ve experienced. Give yourself plenty of time to look around and see all of the owls and raptors - there’s even a nice little cafe on site.

Thank 6alanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fabulous day out today at the birds of prey centre. The staff brilliantly combine humour and knowledge during the flight shows. Very entertaining! They really show the birds’ personality. Also love the beautiful labs (black and golden). The food isn’t bad either :-). Thank you!

Thank joduncmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are big birds of prey fans and ICBP was great. Excellent air display, lovely food in the cafe and wonderful manicured grounds. The birds are clearly cherished and we had a fantastic time. The weather was sunny and warm which obviously helped but I would say it is absolutely worth a visit at any time!

Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We met friends here for a catch up with our 5 year old.
We all had a great day lots of birds to see, and thought the displays in the flying field were also really good, the staff were very professional and were filled with so much useful information about the birds.
Everywhere was clean and tidy, and very well organised.
We also had a bite to eat in the cafe on site and that was also good and not expensive.
Thanks for a great day out.

Thank Johnathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is open most of the year. There are bird demonstrations about 25 minutes long, two or three times a day. Great for beginner and professional photographers alike, all distances and weathers.

Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews