We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olive Tree

The Olive Tree
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Nailsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set in the heart of the vibrant Cotswold town of Nailsworth, The Olive Tree provides a happy, welcoming atmosphere buzzing with life.From early morning, locals and visitors alike enjoy the Olive Tree experience. It's a great place to meet friends, do lunch or eat out in the evening. Come and see for yourself.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I Had a business lunch today at the olive tree and must say Paddy and the team were great. Good food, and very efficient service, ideal place to meet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WelltravelledJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    118
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a must.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

the choice of menu, the service and quality of food have made this restaurant the first place I will revisit when in the area. Outstanding.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch here today. I had the lamb tagine which was amazing. Husband and kids had pizza which was also one of the best pizzas I've ever tasted(had to swipe a bit to try!).

There are so many nice dishes on the menu. I would love to live close to here so I could keep coming back to try everything. Unfortunately, we are just staying in the village for a few days, but if we are ever in the area again we would definitely come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Incambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value in Nailsworth and consistent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Another good dinner at the Olive Tree. Meal was good value as always - about £50 for dinner for two including wine and pudding. Only issue is that the menu rarely changes (apart from the couple of specials) so dinner does get boring after a few visits. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a visit but book first”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We managed to get a cancellation booking at the last moment and we both had an excellent meal, the service was good and attentive, the portions good and the quality of the food second to none. The dessert are really outstanding, the chocolate sundae is well worth trying as is the cheese board.This was our first visit and it certainly will not be our last, but remember to book for an evening meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank paullilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Tree also viewed

Nailsworth, Cotswolds
Nailsworth, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing