We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly local cafe - but mediocre coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tete a Tete - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tete a Tete
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Long Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly local cafe - but mediocre coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

An inexpensive and cheerful little cafe. We only ordered a piece of cake to share and a cappuccino each. The coffee was disappointing, more of an extremely white coffee and the cake quite stale. To be fair I believe that the lady who cooks the cakes was away the last few days, and was only just baking to fill up the shelves. The cakes that came out the oven looked delicious, sadly too late for us though! The pots of tea and hot chocolates being handed out to other tables looked spot on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for home cooked fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stumbled on by accident, and glad we did. My wife and I found Tete a Tete very welcoming, and warm from the chill outside

Had a Tuna melt and my wife who is vegetarian, had brie and pesto ciabatta. All cooked very well, with fresh ingredients, and served with excellent coffee

The atmosphere is cosy, feels like you are lunching with family in their own home rather then a commercial premises, and they offer a good range of soft drinks for kids

Manager very friendly, and had a good chat with her.

Recommend a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab fab salads and ploughmans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

You have got to try this little place. The food was so so good and very very reasonable.. Nailsworth as a whole for food and drink is expensive so this little gem was a good find. I would highly recommend anyone in Nailsworth to pop in and give it a go...you will not be dissappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee, cakes or brunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Splendid food and friendly efficient service. I recommend the muffin with smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. And this was served with the comment 'if the egg is too peppery let me know and I'll do some for you'. I didn't send it back - it was delicious - but how nice to be asked. Small but beautifully formed cafe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angelfreudian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious lunchtime (or anytime) treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Lovely little corner cafe (NOT caff) with delicious home-made quiche, cakes and various other delights. An occasional lunchtime treat from work is a fabulous slice of quiche with salad, always delicious. Good value, generous portion sizes, excellent menu choices. Platters are great for sharing. Definitely worth a visit to fill a corner. Special evenings also good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanieA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tete a Tete also viewed

Nailsworth, Cotswolds
Nailsworth, Cotswolds
 
Nailsworth, Cotswolds
Nailsworth, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing