We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Swans Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angel Hotel(Market Harborough)
US$87
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Market Harborough(Market Harborough)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$100
    US$95
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$63
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$77
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$154
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$78
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Kilworth House Hotel(North Kilworth)
    US$202
    US$196
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,324)
    Filter reviews
    1,326 results
    Traveller rating
    553
    510
    160
    67
    36
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    553
    510
    160
    67
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewschurch bellshigh streetcar parklight sleeperlovely hotelold coaching innmain buildingshort breakcentral locationbreakfast roomsuperior roombreakfast was excellentlovely roomthe ground floorpizza ovenplenty of parkingone night stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,108 - 1,113 of 1,326 reviews
    Reviewed 27 April 2014

    We stayed in the more modern accommodation out the back. This was excellent as it was very quiet. The hotel is right in the middle of the market town so it was very easy to drop in and out of. The location is excellent for day trips to all of the surrounding areas. The food is largely pub grub and the breakfasts were very standard but all served with a smile. The rooms were okay and everything was reasonably clean. . If we were needing accommodation in this area again would come back provided we had the same place.

    Room Tip: I would choose an executive room and one out the back.
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mike P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

    Dear Mike P

    Thanks for your great comments following your stay last month. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you back in the future.

    Best Regards
    Neil Gray
    GENERAL MANAGER

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 April 2014

    Been going here every summer for the past six years, so definitely loved it.

    Lovely hotel and staff they are always friendly they recognises us, the bar staff in the pub not so much. The breakfasts are really good, I always ask for plain bread so I can make bacon sarnies. They will literally do anything for you!

    Haven't been since this refurbishment that I assume has now gone ahead. But it was a beautiful hotel, every August the flowers are so pretty. Fully recommend paying a few more pounds for an executive room, much better value for money, better furniture, better lighting and spacious.

    Market Harborough is a lovely small town and we love just having a wander around shopping etc. (the Attic is a ladies clothes second hand shop, bought some steals there) Also popping up to Melton Mowbray to visit family and going to Guildings auction house across the high street.

    Unfortunately I went to book a few days once again for this summer. Astonished that the prices from last year have gone up OVER £100... So definitely will not be back this year, absolutely gutted!! As I wanted to bring my fiancé with me this year and look at their wedding packages, but if the room has gone up that much, I dread about the weddings...

    Real shame will be staying some where else this year like Dingley Lodge, but will pop in and look at the changes.

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank FrancescaChelsea
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 April 2014

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 14 April 2014

    All the staff that we had contact with were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a lot of noise from the next room when the occupants arrived back at 3am from a nightclub and stayed up for the rest of the night shouting and banging doors. The night porter did ask them to quieten down but this lasted for about 5 mins. Food in the restaurant was variable - excellent sea bass and beef strogonoff but poor roast beef and fish & chips (batter soggy). Breakfast on Sunday was impossible - there was a long queue as a large party had arrived at once - so we passed. We had ordered a times newspaper but it never arrived. The room was excellent, service/staff were excellent, but overall our stay was poor and we will not be returning.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    Thank Frank M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2014

    This is a great hotel - very close to all the shops and amenities. The staff were very friendly in the hotel and restaurant. Very good value. Enjoyed a meal in the restaurant and cooked breakfast. Free wifi in the rooms. We stayed in a superior room - very clean. Only negative point - there was no fridge or mini bar. Free parking. Just remembered the bed was very hot - it must have had a plastic protective sheet!

    Room Tip: Choose a superior room
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lindajane24
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews