We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Stay but hotel is best in town..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Three Swans Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Secured a 2 night B & B deal thro Amazon Local which overall was good value for the money we paid.
This hotel is well situated with plenty of 'free' parking. Its in the heart of the town and overall I would rate as a fair 3 star.
Staff were all friendly and approachable but evident that there is a mix of experience and this showed with some aspects of the service.
Breakfast experience was mixed for us. The buffet style arrangement suffered with lack of refilling food quickly enough and some of the food was quite dry because had been in hot serving containers for too long. This being said, the general quality of the food was good, so a shame really that we had the issue's pointed out above. Also looked like staff were stretched in numbers and this had an impact on the overall service.
We also had meals/snacks as well as drinks at the hotel. Eating outside being very nice and relaxing in the super weather we had.
Food and drinks seemed reasonably priced albeit having to compete with a Wetherspoons a few doors away (which did a nice pint of Abbotts!!).
Room quality was fair for a 3 star, we had superior and it was quite spacious even though some of the furnishings were dated.
We did have an experience with some 'rowdy' residents returning at 2.30am one night and rang reception for night porter but the 2 calls we made were unanswered. 'Thank you' Bentley Boys for waking us up!!
Overall, if I decided I wanted to stay overnight in Market Harborough in the future, I would return to this hotel if a deal was on the table. It should be said that this hotel does not really have any competition if your looking for a hotel in the heart of the town.
Last but not least, we drove around the nearby villages outside of Harborough (some nice villages to be seen) and found a gem of a pub in Braybrooke, called the White Swan and its well worth a visit for food and/or drink.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,198 reviews

A Best Western traveller
Brecon, Wales
84
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank A Best Western traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our room in the Bewick Wing was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. I like to be able to see my car and we could see it from our room, parked in its generous car park space. Breakfast in the elegant first floor dining room was very good, something to suit all tastes. Service excellent. We had evening meal in the Bistro, another relaxed space in this rambling hotel. Food good, but lacking vegetables, served on wooden boards. Not quite sure about the boards with a liquid sauce but perhaps plates are old fashioned now? Very friendly atmosphere to the entire place. Location could not be better, centre of town.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a premium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Three Swans is a charming mid-sized hotel in the middle of Market Harborough. We stayed with 2 other couples for Bed and Breakfast. We'd gone to watch a local rugby match and made full use of the bar.

Room Tip: Room over looking High Street can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently stayed for 2 nights while visiting Leicester. Nice room- we paid for an upgraded one, with nice bathroom. Breakfast fine though service on day 2 was a bit haphazard; though one gets most things oneself on a buffet basis. Fine stay overall. Quiet. Very good value and the bar meals were excellent we felt.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for an upgraded one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrederickNurck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had an excellent break Staff very helpful especially the receptionist She immediately switched my room when she realised that was in separate building from my friend- I did not need to ask her Food was very good both in restaurant and Bistro wine was reasonably priced Bedroom was very clean and comfortable bathroom seemed new Altogether a very good value for money weekend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely coaching inn situated on the high street in Market Harborough, my double room was a little small but perfectly adequate for 1 person, I took advantage of the end of bank holiday special price and booked a double room glad I didn't book the single ! The shower in the room was actually terrible the water pressure was not very good and the temperature was ok but not hot enough for me. Choice of restaurant dining or the pub menu which is why I booked this place originally, I opted for the pub which was lovely, the food was great and there is a nice selections of wines to choose from, a quiet Monday night I would expect this place can get busy over the weekend. I ordered a coffee, when it arrived was very watery the bar maid noticed and replaced it with a perfect creamy latte great service, think they should invest in coffee training for the staff, it really is worth it, I have a friend with an Italian restaurant who does this and the coffee there is amazing it's all in how you heat the milk apparently but it makes a massive difference to coffee lovers like me. Great location, I would recommend and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Harborough
0.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Market Harborough
Travelodge Market Harborough
#3 of 5 in Market Harborough
270 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
1,119 reviews
7.1 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
18.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Swans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Swans Hotel

Address: 21 High Street, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Market Harborough
Price Range: £83 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Swans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Swans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The 3 Swans Hotel
Best Western Market Harborough
Market Harborough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing