We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel on the High Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Three Swans Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Hotel on the High Street”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here on business for three nights from the 11 August. Be aware that the hotel car park is at the back. If you drive down the high street turn right at the traffic lights. Turn right at the roundabout and follow the road round you will see it on the right. I struggled to find it at first. I received a warm welcome from the receptionist. I stayed in room 49 which was really handy as it was on the ground floor outer building. It makes a change not having to drag my luggage upstairs and lifts.

The room itself felt like an apartment. It was spacious and clean though the carpet was worn. The bathroom had a lovely power shower. I had the breakfast each morning and that was tasty. As the hotel is right on the high street you will find plenty to choose including a Tesco Express and a Coop at the back of the hotel.

The staff made you feel welcome worth a visit!

Room Tip: Room 49 is located on an outer building so no need to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CillaA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear CillaA_12

Thank you for your 4 star comments about your recent stay.

I’m really glad you enjoyed your visit and found the staff so helpful.

We are currently upgrading many of the hotel bedrooms with over 50% already completed this year and the room you stayed in will follow early next year.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future and on your return please use the postcode of LE16 9QQ which will take you straight to the rear car park.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    432
    141
    58
    29
See reviews for
256
417
42
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Even though I had room 101 it was amazing. This room was a suite and had a four poster bed, jacuzzi bath, chocolates and home made cookies. It also had a dressing room, docking station and separate loo. It would be ideal for a romantic weekend. The whole room was clean and comfortable and the decoration was lovely. The evening meal was disappointing. The staff were trying hard to get things right but my main course consisted of a very dry piece of chicken which was also charred and so tasted burnt, with a caesar salad. I thought it was expensive for the size. I would go out for a meal next time. Breakfast was good with a good selection of various foods. Perhaps the person who has a room over reception could be asked to keep his music volume lower in future just for the time of breakfast. However, the room experience was wonderful. The rooms were all set in different buildings and it was a bit wet this morning going to breakfast perhaps they could extend the cover in the future.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade room 101 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Annie51_13

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful, newly refurbished, executive four poster suite.

With the home-made chocolates and shortbreads to treat yourself too, I hope you also relaxed in the Jacuzzi bath to complete your stay?

I’m sorry that the chicken in the salad for dinner was overcooked and I have discussed this with the head chef, as that is not our normal standard, but glad the breakfast selection was good.

Thanks for the great review and I’ll let the staff know about your feedback this week too.

Best Regards
Neil Gray
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Comfortable and excellent service, we were really made to feel at home. I think they have done a really good job of the recent renovations - we've stayed here twice in the past. The room is very comfortable and not too 'corporate' - just right for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank RossAndJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear RossAndJean

Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review.

Our refurbishment of the Executive & Superior Rooms has been really well received and they now offer a luxurious feel and I am so glad you liked them.

We are continuing the refurbishment programme over the next year with further improvements to the Bistro and outside area, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thanks again for the 5 stars!!

Best Regards
Neil Gray
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here, for 3 nights and then 2 weeks later another night. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. When the WiFi wasn't connecting the young man on the desk had it sorted within the hour. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, with all facilities. we stayed in a ground floor room in the main block on one occasion and in the separate wing the next time. My husband has walking difficulties and both rooms were accessible for him, due to the annexe having a lift. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of choice, even for me as a vegetarian, and the staff here were also friendly and efficient. I would recommend the 3 Swans to anyone visiting the Market Harborough area, and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, uk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great little hotel. Stayed here one night and i must say we both enjoyed our stay. Very clean room well appointed and very central to the town Center.
Breakfast was as you would expect was buffet stlye and had the full selection of fruit cereal and the typical fryup.
Although we didn't dine at the hotel we loved the area and would definatly stay again.

Room Tip: no tip just enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikinunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Three Swans is at town-centre hotel/bistro/pub within a ten minute walk of the railway station (60 minutes from St Pancras). Overseas visitors were non-existent, presumably being drawn to the visitor hotspots of Oxford, Bath, etc., yet in Market Harborough I swould suggest they would get a much better feel and sense of England.
The hotel is part of a small chain and knowing some of the longer-term membersi suspect that it will be subject to a programme of upgrade and renewal. Already there are plans in place to refurbish the bistro. The bedroom was in a separate block so if you stay, and don't want to get wet in the rain on your way to breakfast,I suggest making sure your room is suitably located.
The room was comfortable and fairly spacious

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I am staying here for a business meeting. The executive room is fantastic. Very modern and spacious and a comfortable very large bed. Large TV with a wide range of channels. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen in a hotel. Wifi reception is also extremely strong. Only down side is that if you are a light sleeper you do get a bit of late night early morning noise from people returning home from a night out. But I would highly recommend, and will certainly be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ess3x_Girly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Harborough
0.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Market Harborough
Travelodge Market Harborough
#3 of 5 in Market Harborough
252 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
19.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
1,077 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Swans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Swans Hotel

Property: The Three Swans Hotel
Address: 21 High Street, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Market Harborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Swans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Swans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The 3 Swans Hotel
Best Western Market Harborough
Market Harborough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing