We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIG Fun!”

Avalanche Adventure
Attraction details
Stratford-on-Avon
Level Contributor
173 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“BIG Fun!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a day at Avalanche Adventure and we want to let everyone know how much fun we had! Actually we weren't there the whole day, we in fact did 3 activities, clay shooting, quad biking and the Argocat. Four of us went, to celebrate the birthday of one of the party. The lads on site were perfect hosts and made us feel relaxed and welcome. The atmosphere is perfect for the activities and the trails etc are superb. We had a GoPro camera with us to record the day and sadly I forgot to clean the lens so, hey ho .......we're obviously going to have to go back again to get better pictures!! Any excuse frankly - can't wait to have another go. Thanks again to everyone at Avalanche Adventure.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sophielouiseemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    7
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We did the 2 hour quad bike safari with Avalanche Adventure and it was so much fun. The guide was fantastic and the quads were powerful. The course was challenging and allowed us to test our skills as well as speed through the open fields. There was a fun area full of hills and also a forest with lots of sharp turns - highly recommended for a bit of stress relief from the office!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank loving2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome activities great hospitality”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Having tried a lot of stuff Avalanche quad safari was excellent, well organised friendly staff & top value, we look forward to returning & trying out other activities.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic fun”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Recently did an hour quad bike safari here. The guide takes you right out into the 400 acre farm so there is no feeling of being stuck on a tiny track, and to top off it off we got to spend the last 5 minutes of the session skidding and around a field and trying to do a wheelies, which the instructor did a great job of making look really easy! the quad bikes were 5 speed 250 cc hondas which were more than ample enough to get to some pretty quick speeds, most of the time though was spent on narrow and rutted tracks in the woods. Great fun all round
Fair pricing, friendly staff and good equipment. i would strongly recommend here to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank joe3nips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,139 reviews
505 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,120 helpful votes
“Thanks for my stag do boys!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We visited here in October 2009,all 20 of us in fact.This place which is about 5 miles off the A14 near market harborough has it all.It is huge in area and huge for choice too.We began our day with a bit of paintballing,not a patch on skirmish near olney but we still had a laugh.After a bit of lunch on site we drove across the road to where the real action was.Avalanche Adventure have everything here ranging from clay pigeon shooting to tank driving as well as blindfold driving too.We opted for the buggies,which i believe they have 4 of,as well as the brilliant quad bikes.After donning our overalls and hearing the safety briefing it was time to have fun!12 of us went out with two members of robins staff,one in front and one at the rear and we had an hour on these fantastic machines riding across fields, in through the woods and reaching speeds of 50kms which when you are riding one of these things seems much faster.The other 8 went on the buggies whilst we drove the quads.The lads did us proud and i do believe from memory the paintballing,which was about 90 mins and the quad biking cost us 75 pounds per person.A real bargain.Give this place a whirl.I did and had the best day of my life(2nd after my wedding!)Tons of things to do.Many thanks lads.(P.S.Will mark down date as april 12 as its the earliest on here)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank shane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avalanche Adventure also viewed

Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Foxton, Market Harborough
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Avalanche Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing