We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Dingley Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Market Harborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dingley Lodge Hotel
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We recently stayed in this wonderful hotel for two nights and both wished we could have stayed longer, but unfortunately all rooms were fully booked. When we arrived we were made to feel at home straight away and was served coffee and biscuits, our room was clean, very comfortable with an excellent en-suite. The hotel was in a beautiful setting with fantastic views over Market Harborough and Welland Valley, all you could see were cows and sheep grazing! Breakfasts and evening meals were freshly cooked with quality ingredients with ample servings. Chris and Bruce were always on hand to make our stay enjoyable. We will be going back again soon and would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KeithAndMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
This is the sort of review I'd like to bottle and sprinkle liberally around the UK. Thankyou KeithandMargaret for your kind words and for taking the time to contribute towards our position in the Trip Advisor polls and for guiding like-minded people towards Dingley Lodge.

We are very lucky to have lovely views ~ though this does mean we get battered by the winds sometimes ~ and our guests really appreciate the location, particularly if they have come from more densely populated areas.

Thankyou once again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed at the begining of August for a couple of nights. We had a nice welcome with tea/coffee and biscuits being served in the lounge. Room was fine, matress a bit soft for me, but everything clean and tidy. The house is in a very peacful setting a couple of miles from Market Harborough. It is a good base for touring the area. Breakfast was freshly cooked with good ingredients. Overall a nice stay at a good price and we would be happy to return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D&DWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

A beautiful house in a lovely setting. We were given a warm welcome and made to feel very much at home. I had specific bedding and dietary requirements that were met perfectly. The food really is fresh, home prepared, and home cooked - and perfect. A large lounge, separate bar room, and a dining room all available for use by guests. Ample off road parking. Not a modern anonymous hotel in any way; just good traditional hospitality, and recommended.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want, the hosts will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed there recently with some friends to celebrate a 60th birthday.
It is a beautiful house with wonderful views.
We played chess, boules and throw the horseshoe on the lawn before having a wonderful bbq.
The evening then went inside playing pool and darts into the small hours.
Fab place to unwind and get away from it all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njp120367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Thanks njp, it was a fun evening wasn't it. We're lucky to have plenty of space outdoors and, especially on a fine evening, we can spread out and enjoy it to the full. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and it's good to know that you found staying with us enjoyable too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for a night with family members while in the area for a wedding nearby. The rooms were lovely, clean, tidy, comfortable and with all the facilities you need for an overnight stay. The hosts were everso helpful, putting on some tasty food for us at very short notice. The breakfast was superb, served in the dining room with views out across the valley. A wonderful place to stay for a night, weekend or longer. We're looking for excuses to return to the area so we can stay again.

Room Tip: Due to country location all rooms are quiet. Ask for a room with a 'valley view' or alternat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Me and my partner came here for a one night stay on the way to Milton Keynes, the reviews here were all correct. The rooms are lovely and large, decor is in keeping with the venue (I.e. simple and not ultramodern) and was well worth the price.
In addition, the rest of the house is lovely - nice wood burning stove was on for us and the hosts were amazing. Finding some old maps for us to walk with, and just generally making us feel welcome.
As per the other people, the views were spectacular and it's in a decent location off the beaten track.
All in all, I highly recommend this for a few nights quiet getaway. If not only for the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We just stayed one night at the Dingley Lodge Hotel. The room was lovely and clean and breakfast was all excellent quality. Bruce and Christine were really nice hosts and made us feel very welcome. At a cost of £62 for both of us for Bed and Breakfast, it represented excellent value for money.

The views are fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfandwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Wow! Two great new Trip Advisor reviews on the same day; it's amazing! Thankyou so much 'golfandwalking'.
I think that we have an advantage here at Dingley Lodge in being large enough to offer some of those facilities which a bigger and often more expensive hotel is expected to provide, such as a bar and evening meals, yet also we're small enough to have time to have a chat with guests and maintain an informal atmosphere around a roaring log fire.
Bigger hotels may have better facilities but because staff time is expensive, contact with guests may come across as being more formal and less caring. But yes ....we do try our best to please!

I think that we're also lucky to have guests who appreciate personal service, who are forgiving towards our failings and who care enough to write positive comments when they enjoy their stay. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast ~ sorry we weren't allowed to serve you with our own fresh eggs. (Food regs!)
Thankyou again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Harborough
2.1 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel
2.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
10.1 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
10.5 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingley Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingley Lodge Hotel

Property: Dingley Lodge Hotel
Address: Dingley Lodge Harborough Road | Dingley, Market Harborough LE16 8PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Market Harborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored, elegant Victorian house, Dingley Lodge was originally built by Lord Downe for his respected farm manager, John Fisher. This family-owned hotel, which is set in four acres of open countryside on the Leicestershire/Northamptonshire borders, overlooks Dingley Point-to-Point course, the Welland Valley (with the delightful old town of Market Harborough) and beyond. There's a bar, lounge, dining room (home-cooked food) and eight individual en-suite rooms - each with free wi-fi, Freeview television, hospitality tray and hairdryer. There's plenty of private off-road parking and even a helicopter landing space! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dingley Hotel Market Harborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing