We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Dingley Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Market Harborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dingley Lodge Hotel
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We had an overnight stay here, on our way home from Scotland, as it was almost exactly half-way.
The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly, whilst not overdoing it. I hope we won't raise unreasonable expectations by saying that Bruce offered to drive us into Market Harborough in the evening so that we could go to a restaurant - which is really above and beyond what one would expect.
The house and views are beautiful, and we thoroughly recommend it. They had several other people staying on the night we were there, and they had all been there before, which endorses our view of how good the hotel is. Definitely NOT corporate!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fromourpointofview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Dingley Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed with Christine and Bruce as we were on a biking tour and taking in a collegues surprise 50th birthday party. Bruce insisted on running us down to the venue at Market Harborough which was greatly appreciated. We stayed for two nights and Christine prepared a wonderful evening meal for us on the Sunday night. They are a smashing couple and I will certainly be returning in the future to vist them again. The location is real nice and a great house with loads of character and you could not wish to meet nicer people

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdermottterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We needed to stay in Dingley for a family event and Chris and Bruce couldn't have maded us more welcome. Beautiful house in a stunning location.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonylucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We booked Dingley Lodge for the night before her wedding, with 6 bridesmaids, FOB, MOB and MOG. Bruce and Christine were the perfect hosts and cooked some fantastic food. Every plate was cleared.
A Full English Breakfast prepared at stupid o'clock was served on our request as hairdressers were arriving at 7 :15am. Followed by a trail of Make-up artist, Flower deliveries, photographers etc. Bruce and Christine put up with it all, and were the height of discretion. We hardly noticed they were there but they were the perfect hosts. We felt like it was our own home ad had the run of the place.
Thanks to them both, if you book this hotel you will not be disappointed, We have some lovely photo's too as the house and grounds are gorgeous ! Will post soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Twice a year we meet a group of friends, has been up to twelve but this October it was eight.
We have stayed in all sorts of hotels over the last 25 years throughout the UK, taking it in turns to find a location. This time we hit the jackpot. Bruce and Christine make it quite plain on the website what sort of establishment they are running. No you won't get an extensive a la carte menu for your evening meal but what you are offered is perfectly prepared food and judging by what was left on our party's plates (ie nothing!) very appreciated, all for a very reasonable price.

You really are made welcome in what is literally a part of the family home and we could not find fault with anything. The area was beautiful and the outlook stunning. What a contrast this was to the larger hotels we have stayed in previously. and to have a lounge to yourself with Bruce on call to refill the glasses when required was an added bonus.

Long may this enterprise flourish, there is always going to be a dissatisfied customer as your visitor in September demonstrates but take heart from the other reviews which in our view more fairly represent our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlinette110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Because of its size and location we get several groups coming to stay with us at Dingley Lodge for reunion weekends and we really enjoy the ambiance that's generated on such occasions.
It was a pleasure to have you come and visit. Everyone seemed really appreciative of the house, the atmosphere and of course Christine's cooking!
Thankyou for your generous comments. We hope we see you again at a future reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Hello Bruce and Christine!
Now 5 years ago I spent every time at Dingley Lodge when I have an appointmet in Corby at RS Components. 4 times a year! It's very beautiful as every time there.
The cooking is brilliant! The landscape is nice. Great rooms. I can Advise it 100 percent.
If you need a good accommodation go to the Dingley Lodge.
Thank you Bruce and Christine! the next visit will be the end of Sep 09!
Best Regards Stefan Rau from Germany.
P.S. Also best wishes from Dorothea and Maja!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rau_stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Thankyou Stefan you're very kind. I'm not sure just how many times you've been to stay with us now, but it's always a pleasure to see you, whether you're here on business or on your holidays, and always good to have a chat in front of the fire.
We look forward to your next trip, and hopefully to many more in the future.
Very best
Christine & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We were visiting the area for a family funeral and booked Dingley Lodge Hotel because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We booked by telephone and were assured that our room would be ready in the morning so that we could freshen up, prior to the funeral. What a change from most hotels that say "rooms available from 3pm". We were made to feel very welcome by Bruce -what a good listener he is! He made us feel that we were important. We must have bored him to death. The room was spacious and had all the facilities that we needed. The breakfast was yummy! Bang went the diet again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny28Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Thankyou for your lovely review. I feel a bit embarrassed really, and certainly not bored! Spending time with our guests is one of the best parts of this job and is what makes it all worthwhile.
We hope we see you again; next time under happier circumstances.
Very best
Christine & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Harborough
2.1 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#1 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Market Harborough
Travelodge Market Harborough
#3 of 5 in Market Harborough
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
961 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
7.0 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingley Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingley Lodge Hotel

Address: Dingley Lodge Harborough Road | Dingley, Market Harborough LE16 8PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Market Harborough
Price Range: £33 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored, elegant Victorian house, Dingley Lodge was originally built by Lord Downe for his respected farm manager, John Fisher. This family-owned hotel, which is set in four acres of open countryside on the Leicestershire/Northamptonshire borders, overlooks Dingley Point-to-Point course, the Welland Valley (with the delightful old town of Market Harborough) and beyond. There's a bar, lounge, dining room (home-cooked food) and eight individual en-suite rooms - each with free wi-fi, Freeview television, hospitality tray and hairdryer. There's plenty of private off-road parking and even a helicopter landing space! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dingley Hotel Market Harborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing