We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the line Chinese cuisine”

Han Chinese Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Europe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top of the line Chinese cuisine”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited on a Thursday evening at around seven. Decor is nice at reception although the restaurant is situated on the upper floor so there are some stairs to climb.
We ordered a special chilli dish with marbled lamb, fish, squid and tofu. Depth of flavour was awesome....I ordered level 2 heat which was perfect for me but too hot for my wife. The other dishes were also very well prepared and presented, garlic chilli Eggplant and sweet and sour chicken Hong Kong style.
The two things that keep me coming back are the chilli oil and Tikumyam tea..very special.
This is not a cheap restaurant by any means but you get what you pay for in quality and flavour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fussi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    42
    21
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meal”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Went here last night with a friend. Unfortunately there was no ambience as it was empty. Food was tasty although a little expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“one of the best chinese meals”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Thursday night early, only couple in their for about 40 mins, attentive staff.
we went for one of the many set menus.

great prawn toast best ever had.
even the plates to eat from were warm, very good attention to detail.

if had to find fault, course came a little too quickly.

excellent crispy duck.

with fresh coffee to end a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina620923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

One of my favourite restaurants ever. Excellent food, service and ambiance. A very cosy feel with superbly attentive but unobtrusive waitering.

Helpful?
1 Thank J0000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Chinese resturant in Leicestershire”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you wish good food and a atmosphere go too Hans for great entertainment along with excellent dishes . Large parties catered for on a large round table , a must too visit during the Christmas party season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sinclair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Han Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Han Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing