We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little Mexican!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rio Bravo

Rio Bravo
Price range: US$14 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice little Mexican!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here as a group of four, the service was nice and speedy (it wasn't very busy though to be fair) and friendly. The food was tasty and piping hot too.

We had a sharing platter to start and I'll be honest, a couple of those items were just frozen bits I reckon you could buy from Iceland. They packed it out with tortilla chips too so it looked like you were getting more than you actually did. I had fajitas for the main and these were delicious and plentiful.

I would definitely visit again though as it's something different and the atmosphere is good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sidda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    26
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kettering
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had a salad was very disappointing was like earing a tesco value salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Over priced. Starters were good but my salad was very basic and unimaginative. The dessert was over 5 pounds and supposed to be a dime bar dessert one dime bar piece in it. Won't be going back very disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank heatherver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Saturday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a wonderful Saturday lunch with my daughter. Shame they only had a couple of tables occupied, people just won't go upstairs.... Their lose.
Large portions, about £11ish for starter, main and a soft drink, superb value

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidandmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleckney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very disapointing - we won't be back in a hurry..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have been regulars to this restaurant over the past few years and until this visit we have always had a fantastic meal in a great atmosphere and told people what a good place Rio Bravo was.

Our last visit however was a huge disappointment. Maybe it was because it was a Tuesday - we had family with us from Cornwall who had high expectations from our description of our previous experiences which made us look rather silly. We were extremely disappointed - we had a very poor meal: the vegetable burritos were filled with mushy, frozen Brussel sprouts and carrots, the burrito wrapper was uncooked and cold, the plate was swimming in water. The BBQ chicken was overcooked and completely swamped by a thick, black tarlike inedible sauce.

Needless to say we won't be going there again soon and we'll make sure that friends etc. who had been told how great this place was are made aware of the new realities at this place. We'll be watching reviews and hope that Rio Bravo can raise their standards back to previous levels.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriaan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a great experience to eat Maxican food in Rio Bravo.yummy food,friendly staff with good service. Kids enjoyed too.would visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jiya2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rio Bravo also viewed

Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Rio Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing