We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel, perfect for golfers and a base for Woodhall Spa”
Review of Boston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boston West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent hotel and Golf course. Lovely large family room that was absolutely spotless. Really quiet at nights. All staff were friendly and the staff at the restaurant couldn't have provided a better service. Good food too!! Prior to booking this hotel we read the reviews on tripadvisor and some were not very complimentary. This hotel does not pretend to be the Hilton but provides clean, comfortable and affordable accommadation. I'm not sure what some people expect for the money !!! Fair enough, the restaurant is not attached to the hotel and you have to walk all of 500 yards to get there, but it's worth the effort! Perhaps they could provide golf buggies for the lazy ones! The on site golf course is also excellent and very reasonable. Would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony one, views over golf course are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntieloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

Only stayed for one night. More along the lines of cheaper version of a travelodge. Room swipe card faulty had it seen to twice then had to have housekeeping key, which after 450miles driving map bad enough. Golf clubhouse was the only place to get food which although close was not ideal for us. Information by reception when asked was limited. In the end we just drove until we found the Asda store to get something to eat

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HullMadhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Very good value for money rooms are good size kept very clean , service is good and staff were very friendly. Only down side is food in the club house at the hotel could be of a better standard.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

we have used this hotel for about 3 years and find it excelent value, it is very clean and tidy and run by friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I stay here regularly as I often work in the area. The hotel is no frills but it does exactly what I need. The rooms are spacious, the upstairs rooms with balcony especially so. Rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need for a simple stay, including free wi-fi internet. If you want 5 star luxury with an on-call butler, spa and room service this is not the hotel for you but if you need a great value place to stay for work or leisure (and change from £250 per night!) it's perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaggletooth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We travelled upto Boston from Cornwall for a friends wedding celebrations so were staying for two nights at the hotel. The first night we checked in with no problems headed for the coast and then to bed with our balcony doors open due to the heat (and lack of our air conditioning). Additionally the 'Free Wifi' wasn't functioning and although we reported this to reception at around 17.00 nothing was rectified until the following morning!

All was well until 06.30 the following morning when the groundsman came out to mow the 16th tee and woke us up! We went across to the clubhouse for breakfast in what resembled a truck stop cafe rather than a 3 star hotel's dining room. The breakfast itself was at best poor with cheap ingredients and poor service (no menus for breakfast options etc).

The wedding itself was a lovely day although returning for a shower prior to the night function we were shocked to find our room had not been made up with a couple of clean towels abandoned in the room and no toilet roll in the bathroom, the cups not cleaned and the bed not made! Not 3 star in my book!

The location of the hotel came into it's own after a few celebratory drinks with the Bride and Groom with just a drunken stagger across the carpark back to our beds and a good nights sleep.

To sum up if you're attending a wedding then it's a good idea to stay although I feel the room rate is a little much for what's on offer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noddyinnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Very pleasent stay at this hotel nice friendly staff made to feel welcome good value for money

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
3.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
293 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
3.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,021 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
279 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston West Hotel

Address: Hotel Boston Road, Boston PE20 3HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Golf Club, Conference and Wedding Venue in Boston, Lincolnshire Set in the Lincolnshire countryside, Boston West Hotel, Golf Course and Events Venue is the perfect location for a short break, golfing holiday, wedding or conference. If you're looking for a great round of golf in Boston, Lincolnshire, then you will fall in love with Boston West. Boasting an 18-hole golf course, a 20-bay floodlit driving range and a six-hole, par-three academy course there will be plenty to keep golf enthusiasts entertained. But a fantastic golf course is not all Boston West has to offer. Boston West is a three star, AA accredited hotel in Boston, Lincolnshire - with 24 comfortable bedrooms set amongst the stunning Boston countryside and golf course. Boston West offers a wide range of facilities, including a multi-purpose venue ideal for business meetings and conferences, through to that once-in-a-lifetime wedding or celebration. As a Lincolnshire wedding venue, Boston West understands that your wedding has to be perfect. Boston West is a beautiful rural wedding location in Lincolnshire that offers wedding breakfasts and evening receptions that you, and your guests, will always remember. Amongst the hotel, golf course and stunning events venue, Boston West is also home to Lincolnshire restaurant, Westwoods Bar. In a modern brasserie style, Westwoods Bar offers fine cuisine for lunchtime and evening meals - all at prices that are fantastic value. To top it all off, Boston West is just a short drive away from England's scenic east coast, in particular the popular seaside destination of Skegness. A little closer is the idyllic British town, Boston, Lincolnshire, which offers the perfect day out with charming markets and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Boston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston West Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing