We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean”
Review of Boston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boston West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Excellent room ,very clean and spacious, great breakfast , staff very welcoming , free parking ,all round pleasant stay , ill be using this hotel again in the future , the price just adds to the pleasantness thankyou Bostonwest

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiffy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

After approaching the golf club for a wedding reception venue and having several meetings with the wedding organiser Karen Adams. Our plans slowly came took shape, with her help and expert guidance, and her team, as well as loads of help from our parents. One of the wonderful things we had given us was a night stopover in the Hotel, just a short walk from the venue.
We had loads of help from the superb front end team, Craig and all of his staff to help make our day come together, more than we could have hoped for.
When the day finally came we were so fortunate to be in the very capable hands of such well run, superbly efficient staff, people we could ask anything even down to the smallest detail and know everything was going to be fine.
The managing of the night went like clockwork, the food, disco, giving of presents even down to the arranging of taxis for our guests.
I cannot praise the team enough, they also allowed us as much time as we required to practice our first dance the week before our big day. The venue was superb,, spacious and decorated so beautifully, it was stunning. Suffice to say, if you are planning your venue at Boston west golf club be prepared to have the night of your lives.

Our walk over to the hotel in the midnight air was superb, very refreshing. The hotel is only a few minutes across the car park we already had the pass to get into our room. It was superbly furnished, everything was laid out including complimentary champagne and roses, The room was well proportioned with a very comfortable king size bed. The room was also very warm and exceedingly quiet. even with the balcony door ajar
The staff were fantastic, anything we asked for, nothing was to much trouble, extremely helpful and highly recommended. Ideal stay. My new wife commented how relaxing it was after our long night, seeing as we only live in Boston, it was an ideal night stop over for us, no worries of driving and easy to find for all of our guests.
The morning after our wedding we were treated to a superb free cooked breakfast, which was hot, well cooked and very tasty, which went down very nicely.

I can heartily recommend the hotel and all of its amenities whether your travelling on business, as a stopover after a wedding like us or for its intended purpose as a golfing hotel getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I eagerly looked forward to my second visit to Boston West for our Golf Society tournament. What impressed last year was basically EVERYTHING! it was quality all the way..

Firstly, for golfers among you, the course is excellent, very well thought out, very interesting and well presented.

We arrived early Sunday morning ready for the pre-booked breakfast at 11.00 O'Clock, at 11.10 we went to find out where the breakfast was and was told that he would cook it now! The Chef said no one had told him of our arrival, so off he went. 20 minutes later the buffet breakfast arrived which was below par, the toasters were missing as was the bread, and after half our number had sat down the other half had to wait another 5 minutes.

We checked into our room, the remote was missing as was the milk, this was replaced quickly by the porter raiding another room. Some of out colleagues had no tea/coffee/milk in their rooms and had to ask.

The evening carvery [which was a buffet] passed off without too many incidents, but again potatoes ran out, and the room full of guests numbering around 45 had to wait on the small serving vessel's to be replenished for the umpteenth time.

There was a chink of light...the manageress was dashing around trying to pull things together, she was friendly, very helpful and polite.

Breakfast the next morning was....You guessed! 14 pieces of bacon versus around 35 guests, no contest the bacon had disappeared with a few moments, as had the fried bread, mushrooms and sausages, the remaining guests had to wait 5 minutes for another 8 rashers of bacon to arrive and dissapear just as quickly. There were no glasses on the table for the fruit juice so we had to use coffee cups, the service in the bar upstairs wasn't much better, more than one person constituted a long wait, and sadly an unpolite greeting.

Where was last years manager? everything was perfect then, but it looks like changes in personnel has had a negative impact on service, which is a shame as its a terrific place!

..would I return?

Yes, the alure of the golf course will beckon us back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 489gm_gm_gm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Superb hotel in a fantastic location, easily accessible to Boston, Lincoln and Sleaford.We had gorgeous views from the balcony, over looking the golf course.
we enjoyed a huge breakfast and the free wifi was an added bonus. All the staff were friendly and helpful its a shame we only stayed for one night!!

Room Tip: the balcony rooms have a huge bed and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Somehow this hotel manages to defy physics by doubling the outside temperature .
No fans or windows that open more than 1cm add to the "enjoyment"
Luckily you have to walk 5 minutes to the golf centre to eat or drink so at least some fresh air is guaranteed.
Great for sauna lovers / dieters

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Only booked in for one night, excellent value and very stylish, clean rooms.
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Would love to stay here again.
Near to most things that we wanted to see.
We booked through booking.com which was very easy and pleasant to deal with, nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: 1st floor had a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 519Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

one of the best hotels my husband and I have stayed in, large double room, clean roomy ensuite with shower and bath, great food and a great menu, highly recommend the breakfast, very good polite and friendly staff, plenty of parking spaces available, and if your into golf its right on your doorstep, great location and a short drive to the nearest town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
3.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
297 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
3.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,027 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
168 reviews
23.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston West Hotel

Address: Hotel Boston Road, Boston PE20 3HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £56 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Golf Club, Conference and Wedding Venue in Boston, Lincolnshire Set in the Lincolnshire countryside, Boston West Hotel, Golf Course and Events Venue is the perfect location for a short break, golfing holiday, wedding or conference. If you're looking for a great round of golf in Boston, Lincolnshire, then you will fall in love with Boston West. Boasting an 18-hole golf course, a 20-bay floodlit driving range and a six-hole, par-three academy course there will be plenty to keep golf enthusiasts entertained. But a fantastic golf course is not all Boston West has to offer. Boston West is a three star, AA accredited hotel in Boston, Lincolnshire - with 24 comfortable bedrooms set amongst the stunning Boston countryside and golf course. Boston West offers a wide range of facilities, including a multi-purpose venue ideal for business meetings and conferences, through to that once-in-a-lifetime wedding or celebration. As a Lincolnshire wedding venue, Boston West understands that your wedding has to be perfect. Boston West is a beautiful rural wedding location in Lincolnshire that offers wedding breakfasts and evening receptions that you, and your guests, will always remember. Amongst the hotel, golf course and stunning events venue, Boston West is also home to Lincolnshire restaurant, Westwoods Bar. In a modern brasserie style, Westwoods Bar offers fine cuisine for lunchtime and evening meals - all at prices that are fantastic value. To top it all off, Boston West is just a short drive away from England's scenic east coast, in particular the popular seaside destination of Skegness. A little closer is the idyllic British town, Boston, Lincolnshire, which offers the perfect day out with charming markets and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Boston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston West Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing