We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel terrible receptionist”
Review of Boston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel terrible receptionist”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I spend a lot of my time through work travelling to numerous different hotels. As a whole the hotel was okay, however I found the young blonde receptionist to be extremely rude and unhelpful. For me the service will make or break a hotel and my experience with Boston west left me gob smacked to the extreme.
After spending the best part of a thousand pounds for my stay and paying for drinks and meals for a large entourage I took with me. I was left waiting for over a hour for my breakfast in the morning, on returning to the hotel I was told by the receptionist that I had 5 minutes to leave or she will charge me a late checkout fee. I then had to rush to leave the premises and was still made to pay the late checkout fee for no fault of my own..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelHibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    108
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
73
102
21
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Set in a peaceful part of Boston just outside the center of town, this place was ideal for our visit! Lovely area and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Great value for money and we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Fantastic hotel, very reasonably priced, clean and comfy with a fab breakfast. Staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting the boston area

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a balcony overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjay7393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great stay with a balcony room- definitely worth the small extra cost. Food was great, service was even better, especially the lovely ladies at the hotel who made the bitter weather outside a little warmer. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a balcony for spectactular golf course views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Lovely little place set back from Boston (about 3 miles out) with beautiful surroundings and a very big bed! Breakfast was lovely and the service was great. What more could you want at such a low price?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBJNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay, friendly helpful staff and a delicious breakfast. Hotel is clean and well maintained with views over the golf course if you get a balcony room. I highly recommend it. I didn't expect this level of service based on the price!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luffy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

After a very stressful and difficult day, I arrived at the Boston West Hotel, which upon first impression was very clean and modern. When I entered I was greeted by a very friendly and welcoming receptionist. 'Ellie' made sure i was checked in promptly and able to settle into my room as quickly as possible without any fuss. Everything was explained clearly and I understood all the services that were on offer.

My room was a breath of fresh air and after a bad day it cheered me right up. The room had a contemporary appearance and was extremely tidy. It felt as if no one else could have possibly stayed there before me as it was so perfect. 'Rachel' the housekeeper does a superb job.

Breakfast was cooked fresh and after only a short wait was served straight to my table along with the beverage of my choice. I was very satisfied as i was able to substitute items on the menu that i didnt like. The food was delicious.

I would not hesitate to return to this hotel as it is my list of top hotels.
Exceptional hotel and staff!

Mike, West Midlands

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mjames23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
3.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
275 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
13.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
3.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
9.2 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston West Hotel

Property: Boston West Hotel
Address: Hotel Boston Road, Boston PE20 3HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Golf Club, Conference and Wedding Venue in Boston, Lincolnshire Set in the Lincolnshire countryside, Boston West Hotel, Golf Course and Events Venue is the perfect location for a short break, golfing holiday, wedding or conference. If you're looking for a great round of golf in Boston, Lincolnshire, then you will fall in love with Boston West. Boasting an 18-hole golf course, a 20-bay floodlit driving range and a six-hole, par-three academy course there will be plenty to keep golf enthusiasts entertained. But a fantastic golf course is not all Boston West has to offer. Boston West is a three star, AA accredited hotel in Boston, Lincolnshire - with 24 comfortable bedrooms set amongst the stunning Boston countryside and golf course. Boston West offers a wide range of facilities, including a multi-purpose venue ideal for business meetings and conferences, through to that once-in-a-lifetime wedding or celebration. As a Lincolnshire wedding venue, Boston West understands that your wedding has to be perfect. Boston West is a beautiful rural wedding location in Lincolnshire that offers wedding breakfasts and evening receptions that you, and your guests, will always remember. Amongst the hotel, golf course and stunning events venue, Boston West is also home to Lincolnshire restaurant, Westwoods Bar. In a modern brasserie style, Westwoods Bar offers fine cuisine for lunchtime and evening meals - all at prices that are fantastic value. To top it all off, Boston West is just a short drive away from England's scenic east coast, in particular the popular seaside destination of Skegness. A little closer is the idyllic British town, Boston, Lincolnshire, which offers the perfect day out with charming markets and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Boston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston West Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing