We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boston West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent, modern 3 star accommodation, part of a golf club complex, but set a short walk from the club house. Dining is in the club house restaurant, which is simple, but with fantastic views of the area. We ate both dinner and breakfast here and both were very good quality and value. Staff at both the hotel and club house were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are simple, but we'll equipped and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    103
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
66
98
21
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I decided to stay here because it had good reviews, and looked modern.

I wasn't disappointed.

It was good value, and the ladies on reception were friendly and made me welcome.

For £66 I got breakfast and an upstairs room with a balcony overlooking driving range. i might have eaten in the nearby Golf Clubhouse, but decided to explore Boston which is 4 miles away.

The room was spacious, on a sunnier evening the balcony would have been great, but even so it meant I could sleep securely even with the door wide open.

The bed initially felt cheap, but actually proved very comfortable.

The shower worked well, and there IS a bath, unlike many cheaper places.

Small gripes:- thin walls meant I could hear the man next door on his mobile, and later i could hear him snoring.

Breakfast could be an issue if it is raining as the food is served in the clubhouse about 250 yards away. Good sausages, but the attendant seemed to lack people skills shown in the hotel.

If I was in the area again I would definitely use the Boston West again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the balcony rooms upstairs, it makes the stay "more special". If you are at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFourPoundsWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just a quick note to say the staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us in a very difficult situation, a nightmare 24 hours to be precise. From the night porter who offered us a free lift, to the manager and desk staff who couldn't have done enough for us. It is nice to know in these times of pure profit that customer service does still exist in the Uk, a huge thank you to you all!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

A friend of ours resereved this while we were helping them do some fencing for their mum near boston.
Nice surprise as room was large, comfortable and clean. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a full English or continental or even both if you fancied it.
All in all nice hotel, air conditioning would be nice as it was really warm in room. The hotel has a lot of glass everywhere, However it was high 20's outside so what do you expect.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank debsandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and made a weekend of it. We booked a few month in front as we needed to secure 6 rooms and we were amazed that an Hotel with golf course would be affordable. The staff checked us in within minutes and were very helpful. We opened our door and loved what we had got for our money. King size bed, Bath/shower, TV, Tea making equipment all looking brand new. We will stay there every time we visit our family in Boston, without doubt our best stay in Boston
The hotel is not connected to the club house as other reviews have mentioned which to us was a good thing as the Golfers pulling up in cars and getting there clubs etc out of the cars was never noticed. It also stops you being disturbed with any function that is taking place. A small walk (4 mins max) is not really a long way.
The food was awesome and at a reasonable price, we didn't feel ripped off. The serving staff did everything they could for you and nothing was too much trouble to them.
All in all our best stay in Boston by far and if when you book, you want a golf course view ask for it even more so if your a golfer.
10 out of 10 Boston west. Should be re-named "Boston BEST"
Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a Golf course view if that's what you like upstairs is an even better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarketHarborough1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Perfect balcony room overlooking the golf course - spent evening watching for the rabbits!
Lovely room, lovely staff. We had a problem with our key card and the staff could not have done more to sort out the problem - bent over backwards!
Will stay again if in area

Room Tip: Worth paying the little bit more for a balcony room. Food served at golf club but only a very short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Saw this on the Company's travel website. So glad I tried it and would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. The hotels all brand new and is akin to a Premier Inn/Travelodge. It was exceptionally clean and well presented with all the usual benefits. The golf was fantastic (discounted rate) with the course being in excellent condition, especially the Greens. I had both my meals in the Clubhouse, slight walk across the car park, and like the rest of my stay was reasonably well priced with good choices and fantastic quality(the Chef's own source on the chicken is especially recommended). Finally, the staff - simply the best I've experienced in some time. A lot of people bemoan the youth of today - try this place and your mind will be changed I assure you.

Room Tip: Choose any as they're all the same - outstandingly modern and clean with all the usual benefits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
14.9 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
9.0 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The New England Hotel
13.7 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston West Hotel

Property: Boston West Hotel
Address: Hotel Boston Road, Boston PE20 3HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Golf Club, Conference and Wedding Venue in Boston, Lincolnshire Set in the Lincolnshire countryside, Boston West Hotel, Golf Course and Events Venue is the perfect location for a short break, golfing holiday, wedding or conference. If you're looking for a great round of golf in Boston, Lincolnshire, then you will fall in love with Boston West. Boasting an 18-hole golf course, a 20-bay floodlit driving range and a six-hole, par-three academy course there will be plenty to keep golf enthusiasts entertained. But a fantastic golf course is not all Boston West has to offer. Boston West is a three star, AA accredited hotel in Boston, Lincolnshire - with 24 comfortable bedrooms set amongst the stunning Boston countryside and golf course. Boston West offers a wide range of facilities, including a multi-purpose venue ideal for business meetings and conferences, through to that once-in-a-lifetime wedding or celebration. As a Lincolnshire wedding venue, Boston West understands that your wedding has to be perfect. Boston West is a beautiful rural wedding location in Lincolnshire that offers wedding breakfasts and evening receptions that you, and your guests, will always remember. Amongst the hotel, golf course and stunning events venue, Boston West is also home to Lincolnshire restaurant, Westwoods Bar. In a modern brasserie style, Westwoods Bar offers fine cuisine for lunchtime and evening meals - all at prices that are fantastic value. To top it all off, Boston West is just a short drive away from England's scenic east coast, in particular the popular seaside destination of Skegness. A little closer is the idyllic British town, Boston, Lincolnshire, which offers the perfect day out with charming markets and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston West Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing