We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food nice not anything to do around hotel more a golf holiday”
Review of Boston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boston West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Set in beautiful golf course we had a room in the carpark with no view and it was noisy next to the road our duvet had stains on but rest of the room was cleaned everyday and bed made. staff were pleasant restraunt very reasonable food delicious just a way to walk to the complex from hotel. Room was very basic but functional not much to do with a baby as its in the middle of nowhere but ok as a stop gap

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had two very relaxing days here. The view from the balcony was great. We even had 2 glorious sunsets. All the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the food was excellent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a one night golf break for four ladies. Starting with the hotel, it was a decent 3 star hotel. Our rooms were on the ground floor, much better if you were in a room with a balcony.
The window only went out so far, and it was a hot night, so we were roasted. size was adequate. Room very clean and comfortable. No room to sit after a meal. Restaurant was small, and very noisy, as it is in the golf club. Meal was good, breakfast was also fresh and none greasy. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and obliging. No complaints with staff or cleanliness. The golf course was excellent, especially the back nine. We thoroughly enjoyed our two games of golf, and would recommend it for low handicaps or high. Not hilly, but challenging, very well manicured. We would go back to the hotel , for a golf break, as it was perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: room with a balcony, on second floor, overlooking the golf course. All rooms quiet, as any weddings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marden17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were a party of eight and stayed at Boston west for 2 nights bed breakfast and evening meal with 3 rounds of golf for £164.

The course was really challenging and in excellent condition just like the hotel.
The staff were 5 star really helpful.

Many thanks we shall be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scottnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My nephew booked us in for an overnight as we were to be guests at his daughters wedding. An early check in was easily arranged and our room was ready on arrival. As the wedding was fairly local we were soon back at the hotel and had a relaxing time socialising with other guests. The staff at reception and the bar were very friendly and the wedding meal was really well organised and we had a great time. The meal itself was unusual as the main course was a platter made up of burgers, ribs, sausages(not supermarket), chicken portions and potato wedges. The table had already been set with a burger buns, relishes, salad etc. This was a great idea as there was something for all ages. Similarly the desserts arrived with choices. The evening buffet was also plentiful and the bar service good. Well Done to the staff for making it an enjoyable stay in lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony overlooking the golf course and we suspect that might be the quieter side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 202Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent, modern 3 star accommodation, part of a golf club complex, but set a short walk from the club house. Dining is in the club house restaurant, which is simple, but with fantastic views of the area. We ate both dinner and breakfast here and both were very good quality and value. Staff at both the hotel and club house were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are simple, but we'll equipped and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I decided to stay here because it had good reviews, and looked modern.

I wasn't disappointed.

It was good value, and the ladies on reception were friendly and made me welcome.

For £66 I got breakfast and an upstairs room with a balcony overlooking driving range. i might have eaten in the nearby Golf Clubhouse, but decided to explore Boston which is 4 miles away.

The room was spacious, on a sunnier evening the balcony would have been great, but even so it meant I could sleep securely even with the door wide open.

The bed initially felt cheap, but actually proved very comfortable.

The shower worked well, and there IS a bath, unlike many cheaper places.

Small gripes:- thin walls meant I could hear the man next door on his mobile, and later i could hear him snoring.

Breakfast could be an issue if it is raining as the food is served in the clubhouse about 250 yards away. Good sausages, but the attendant seemed to lack people skills shown in the hotel.

If I was in the area again I would definitely use the Boston West again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the balcony rooms upstairs, it makes the stay "more special". If you are at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrFourPoundsWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
3.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
301 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
12.4 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
9.3 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
168 reviews
23.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston West Hotel

Address: Hotel Boston Road, Boston PE20 3HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £62 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Golf Club, Conference and Wedding Venue in Boston, Lincolnshire Set in the Lincolnshire countryside, Boston West Hotel, Golf Course and Events Venue is the perfect location for a short break, golfing holiday, wedding or conference. If you're looking for a great round of golf in Boston, Lincolnshire, then you will fall in love with Boston West. Boasting an 18-hole golf course, a 20-bay floodlit driving range and a six-hole, par-three academy course there will be plenty to keep golf enthusiasts entertained. But a fantastic golf course is not all Boston West has to offer. Boston West is a three star, AA accredited hotel in Boston, Lincolnshire - with 24 comfortable bedrooms set amongst the stunning Boston countryside and golf course. Boston West offers a wide range of facilities, including a multi-purpose venue ideal for business meetings and conferences, through to that once-in-a-lifetime wedding or celebration. As a Lincolnshire wedding venue, Boston West understands that your wedding has to be perfect. Boston West is a beautiful rural wedding location in Lincolnshire that offers wedding breakfasts and evening receptions that you, and your guests, will always remember. Amongst the hotel, golf course and stunning events venue, Boston West is also home to Lincolnshire restaurant, Westwoods Bar. In a modern brasserie style, Westwoods Bar offers fine cuisine for lunchtime and evening meals - all at prices that are fantastic value. To top it all off, Boston West is just a short drive away from England's scenic east coast, in particular the popular seaside destination of Skegness. A little closer is the idyllic British town, Boston, Lincolnshire, which offers the perfect day out with charming markets and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Boston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston West Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing