We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kings Arms Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Inns(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leagate Inn(Coningsby)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (55)
    Filter reviews
    55 results
    Traveller rating
    38
    11
    3
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    38
    11
    3
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bthe pubbar maidfull englishstayed herefew minutes walkcomfy roomtown centreboston areawindmilllandlordaccommodationpaddybedding
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 55 reviews
    Reviewed 6 May 2012

    i stayed here over the bank holiday,i had a very warm welcome the landlord and landlady are very down to earth, They had live entertainment and i felt very at ease with the other customers that visit regular, that must mean something if people return.The accomodation is very clean 5*. Breakfast consisted of cereals and a full english breakfast served with either a POT of tea,coffee of afresh perculated coffee, the prices i found were consistant for the area and the beer was served to perfection,i have visited several times and i will continue to use this pub for my stays,

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank chill61080
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2012

    I think the place must have changed hands since some of the other reviews. We did not get a wark welcome whatsoever, in fact the person who showed us to our room couldn't even be bothered to open the door, just gave us the key and pointed to it. The breakfast was very basic and when asked if we wanted tea or coffee, we were expecting a pot of coffee, as you do, and were handed 2 coffees that came out of a machine which had milk in and were frothy. When I said I wanted black coffee, the landlord returned to the machine and got me a black coffee. The next day I was not feeling well and didn't go down to breakfast, but my husband said he was given a cup of coffee out of the machine again, and that the cup was just plonked on the table in front of him with no saucer or spoon. Also we only had 2 drinks at the bar because they were ridiculously expensive, especially for a place like Boston, which I know well because I was born there and go back regularly because all my family still liver there. All in all not happy and will definitely not be returning or recommending it.

    Room Tip: Nice view of windmill, but on main road so noisy. Plus the bar was blaring out music until 1230 am
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank karen_comber
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 February 2012

    Visiting Boston we found this place on the web and thought we would give it a try. The accommodation was great; we had a four poster bed, and the place was nice and clean. Good local beers and an excellent breakfast. What more could you want!

    Room Tip: The room with the four poster bed had a great view of the Windmill
    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Peter G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2010

    Stayed here for two nights with a group of friends whilst in a Tennis Tournament at Boston Tennis Club. Excellent value for money - The landlady (Viv) was very helpful and cooked a first class breakfast . (The Batemans Beer is also brill !) Would definetley recommend.

    • Stayed: September 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jacquib95
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2010

    Excellent location just on the edge of town, four poster bedroom was lovely, modern decoration and comfy bed with ensuite shower room. Friendly hosts serving a lovely full english breakfast included in the value for money price. Hope to stay there again in the future.

    • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pomy63
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews