We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Limes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 16 Boston B&B and Inns
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We received a warm and friendly welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a pub nearby which serves evening meals. The breakfast was well presented and tasty. We would definitely stay again. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed one night and found The Limes to be perfect. Very quiet, middle of fields and rivers. We had one of the new rooms above the garage. Massive bed, big TV, two armchairs, small but adequate en suite. Tom is very friendly and helpful, recommended Ball House Inn for evening meal which was great. Superb full English breakfast cooked in front of you in their training kitchen, his wife runs a Thai cookery school.
Excellent value for money. We'll stay there again.
Don't forget to leave your keys, like I did!

Room Tip: Either of the two new ones above the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minesapintthanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I only spent one night at The Limes but it was a lovely experience, Tom the owner was very friendly, the room was large,immaculate and very tastefully furnished and the breakfast was
excellent. Should I need to go back to Boston again I would not hesitate to book into The Limes and will recommend it to anyone looking for bed and breakfast in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freespirit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Set in lovely surroundings in countryside, just over the footbridge to local pub which serves good wholesome meals.
Tom the owner is friendly and helpful and mad us feel very welcome. It was more like staying as a guest in a family home than a less personal bead and breakfast.
There are only 2 bedrooms, so it was a peaceful stay. the bedroom we stayed in was huge, with a comfortable double bed, and a lovely en-suite shower room. Breakfast was huge and very tasty.
We would like to go back in the summer and take advantage of sitting by the river in the spacious gardens.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LDR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
4.3 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
328 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
7.6 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The New England Hotel
7.4 mi away
Boston Lodge
Boston Lodge
#2 of 16 in Boston
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bricklayers Arms
Bricklayers Arms
#10 of 16 in Boston
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Limes Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Limes Pilley's Lane | Cowbridge, Boston PE22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Limes is a picturesque bed and breakfast guesthouse, about a mile from the centre of Boston. There are four large double bedrooms, all beautifully furnished with en-suite or a private bathroom. Each room has complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, television and WiFi access. The property is opposite the Cowbridge House Inn which serves authentic pub food in the evenings and roasts on Sunday. There are numerous trails and footpaths and a rich variety of birds and wildlife for those interested in nature walks. There is private fishing access and it adjoins Boston Golf Club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Limes Bed & Breakfast Boston, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing