We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious home made food”

Abbey Parks farm shop
Ranked #13 of 163 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: .A Farm; A Deli & Shop; A food supplier to restaurants and businesses; A Bistro restaurant; A Wedding Caterer; A speciality Grower of Asparagus; Online Allotments; Small Antiques & Jewellery: you can find all this and more at Abbey Parks.
east midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious home made food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband & myself stopped for a drink here at lunch time but after seeing the food, decided to eat too. I had the goats cheese, red onion & spinach quiche, which was delicious as it was made with filo pastry -it was served with salad, which had a nice dressing & wasn't just lettuce, along with new potatoes.
My husband ordered raspberry cheesecake with ice cream (also raspberry) which was gorgeous - he did let me taste it too!
I must admit the price is on the high side but worth it to have quality food, which is unusual from roadside cafes.
Would definitely call in again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheekytuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    57
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Expensive ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Not bad food, the cake slice was huge, the coffee was okay (for a filter coffee) but it was an expensive stop.

Helpful?
Thank dan149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Weak and expensive coffee”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Abbey Parks cafe is one of the few (if only) place to stop for coffee, etc. on the A17 between King's Lynn.and Newark. We may be changing our minds, though. On our last two visits we have asked for VERY, VERY strong coffee in a cafetiere. What do we get? VERY weak coffee. Twice! Coffee for two and two toasted teacakes cost us over £8.00. It seemed a lot, especially when the coffee was so weak and not what we asked for.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MVC499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Called in twice in the last week on the way to Norfolk and then on the return journey.

The food choice, taste and service was excellent we were a party of five on the way down with two small children and nothing was too much trouble. On the way back it was just myself and my husband and the service and the food was just as good.

We also brought items from the shop and the choice was excellent. We took home salad items and fruit and all was better than any we had had in the past.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dodds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cozy farm shop and restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The farm shop is quite small, not a great selection of veg, but a well stocked cheese counter. The restaurant is charming with cart wheels and bales of hay up in the rafters. I only had a filter Coffee which was delicious but my husband had a chicken, cheese and cranberry panini. My husband was delighted with it as it was stuffed with filling and I was pleased as it had a lovely big tasty salad with it topped with a lovely mustard dressing which I helped myself to :-) didn't find the service poor but there were only 2 singletons and a couple there when we arrived. Had a chat to the young girl serving us and she was very pleasant. We were talking about how the log burner is roaring during the winter and how cozy it is. Looking forward to trying out other things from their menu including the venison dish. Worth a look at the poly tunnel behind the shop where they sell a very healthy selection of plants including veg and herb plants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abbey Parks farm shop also viewed

 

Been to Abbey Parks farm shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing