We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food the pate is to die for ”

The Britannia Steakhouse
Ranked #83 of 163 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Bar, British, Steakhouse, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
1 review
“Fantastic food the pate is to die for ”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Went for meal food is lovely the pate is to die for staff friendly and helpful and also the pub and restaurant has been refurbished looks lovely

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at The Britannia Steakhouse, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and honest about The Britannia

Regards Dan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    1
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Went there with my wife for our wedding anniversary. Although we were half an hour we were seated straight away. The waitress was very attentive and within 10 minutes we had our first course. For the main course I had the 32oz steak and it was outstanding, it was cooked exactly as requested. My wife had the butterfly chicken breast which she enjoyed. We will certainly return and unhesitatingly recommend the food here.

Helpful?
1 Thank bwss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at The Britannia Steakhouse, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and honest about The Britannia

Regards Dan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Party”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a brilliant Christmas Party at the Britannia only a week after the place was flooded. Thought the staff did sterling work to get the venue up and running in time. On the night they coped admirably with the rowdy crowd!! The food was brilliant, big portions and very tasty and all meals were brought out in a timely fashion. Very efficient and excellent value. We will be back, the Britannia is not to be missed!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Incatrailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at The Britannia Steakhouse, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and honest about The Britannia

Regards Dan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Simply the best place in Boston!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Well I've eaten here once, and the food was perfect. but mainly i come here for the open mic nights that they host. And i find the staff extremely friendly. Also you can sit up st the bar and chat away to the person behind the bar. The Atmosphere is friendly, and welcoming, honestly in other pubs I've been in THE BRITANNIA is far by the best. I think the food is cheap, i think its very clean. and even after being almost completely washed out by the flood. there true commitment on making sure they stay open is beyond me. KUDOS TO YOU GUYS. YOU DESERVE A GOLD MEDAL !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Si J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Owner at The Britannia Steakhouse, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and honest about The Britannia

Regards Dan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly happy place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Found the staff all very friendly and helpful, place looks a little tired, or should i say well used,seems to be a locals sports pub but was still made to feel very welcome shown menu and advised of specials, advised of real ale s and selection of new beers etc. We ordered the fish and chip specials, at £5.00 i did not expect a great deal, how wrong i was, fresh home made chips, large very fresh well cooked fish plenty of mushy peas, the service was very good , checking every thing was ok for us etc. I will return whenever we are that way again, next time i will try a steak, (but not one of the 80oz ones).!! I nice pleasant pub, very good value for money nice menu good service , good food. Dont let the fist impression put you off when you walk through the door. The pub deserves a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Britannia Steakhouse also viewed

 
Boston, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Britannia Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing