We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not great”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Went 5/8.12 tbh the family room was small and soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo stuffy i thought i wouldnt be able to cope as no windows open much at all ...ive stayed in countless Prem inns but this was not good ...no Air con AT ALL limited window opening ...breakfast warm not hot and to top the lot had to wait 40 mins to be seated at night at the opposite so called restuarant to be served poor quality food that was just 'warm ' when asked to replace a very sarcastic waiter served my son stating this lasagne was 92.5 degrees Madam..............This would have been discussed if not for the amount of people in i didnt want to cause a scence all in all 'rubbish' and to top it all a play ground for lil ones opposite Hotel TOOOOO NOISY with children out of 10 i give 1.......Brighton P.I is the best

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaynorNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this.

Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    200
    55
    15
    12
See reviews for
217
227
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just a couple of mile outside of Boston town centre, this Premier Inn is well placed for local attractions and amenities. Skegness and the seaside is a little over 20 miles away. The drive to Boston can be quite boring as there is little to see, just rolling miles of Lincolnshire fields. Watch out for the speed cameras on their roads, after 30 years without a ticket, I somehow managed to get caught doing 56mph on a 50mph road. That’ll teach me to trust my SatNav, which said it was a 60mph road!!!
This hotel has a Brewers Fayre restaurant on site, and an outdoor children's play area. There is ample free parking, however, I was there after a downpour and the car park did flood in places. The rooms have been refurbished and are to a high standard. They now come with the standard large flat screen televisions. The staff are always cheerful and helpful, and can be relied on to give useful advice on the local area and attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I found the Premier Inn at Boston very clean and comfortable. It was a last minute booking for a family short break in Skegness but as main school holidays closer B&B were full. It was a nice drive into Skegness. I would recommend this hotel to other the walk into Boston town centre isn't bad either. The staff in the pub on site were also very friendly. Great breakfast. Would return

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubsterkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at the Boston Premier Inn in July/ August 2012. We booked a very good deal online which we paid for in advance. There was 2 adults and 2 children sharing 1 room. The room was modern and very clean. There was plenty of tea/ coffee / milk. All staff that we saw or spoke too where very friendly and helpful. There was a restaurant next door for breakfast , lunch, dinner but we did not use it.
The only issue we had was that the room was very warm and there was no air conditioning. A small fan was supplied in the room but was not powerful enough for 4 people. The window could only be opened by a small amount.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Having stayed at another Premier Inn earlier this year we found the Boston Premier Inn room was basic but clean, the staff friendly and welcoming; however does not provide air conditioning which was a shame as this was the one warm spell this year- although it should be recognised that sheets were provided to replace duvets as well as electric fans but didn't quite meet the need. The mattress was also much harder than expected.
The meal deal was not considered for our second night. We were also informed that booking a table was not possible but when we went at 6.30 pm we were asked for our name to reserve a table and to return at 7pm. Why couldnt we have just booked a table in the first place? Despite the Inn being very busy and our room diectly opposite the Brewers Fayre, with an open window, the room was amazingly quiet!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKR0457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were fortuate in booking this lovely Premier Inn in Boston at only £19.

The staff were all very friendly and the room itself has been recently refurbished to a high standard. The room was spacious, had everything that we needed and was very comfortable. The wall mounted 'large screen TV' was a bonus as it did not take up valuable desk/dressing table space. The bathroom area was clean and well appointed.

The only 'complaint' was that the FREE shower gel/ shampoo ran out early on, but this was sorted out by the very friendly receptionist - can't ask fairer than that!

We also booked a table for 10 in the restaurant next door (we were visiting family) and had a great time. The food was very good for the price and the service just fine.

We will certainly visit again - especially if we can get a bargain price deal again!

Geoff Harman

Room Tip: Only saw the one, but our ground floor room (19) was fine. BTW, please ignore the 'Fitness Cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uplandswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The whole of the family were very impressed with the warm welcome in reception, quality of the rooms and the very good food available from the adjacent Brewers Fayre.
The full buffet breakfast was an excellent offer, having paid for two adult breakfasts my 4 under 16's ate for free.
Great family option and excellent value.

Room Tip: Look out for the frequent Premier Inn Offers. We managed to get family rooms sleeping 3 for only £19...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
1.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
7.9 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
7.5 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
14.8 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Boston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Address: Wainfleet Road, Boston PE21 9RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stopover at the Premier Inn Hotel Boston and you'll have the best of Lincolnshire's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep. Rev up the adrenalin with a day of stock car racing at Skegness Stadium. Step back in time at the Pilgrim Fathers Memorial and Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre. Or lap up the great British seaside at Skegness. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself with a tasty Brewers Fayre meal and our huge comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A52 Skegness Road, 300 yards east of junction with A16 Boston to Grimsby road. Nearest landmark is Pilgrim Hospital. Next to the Burton House Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Max 34 Meeting Room Boston Historic Site Boston Golf Course Boston Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing