We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We booked a 2 night stay at this Premier Inn for my birthday,as we wanted to visit the Battle of Britain Memorial flight and East Kirkby museum!!! We booked via the phone and we were delt with in a very efficient manor.

We arrived after the 2pm booking in time and were booked in and made to feel very welcome.When we entered the room we found we had got a cooling fan,which we were glad of as it was a warm 2 days!!We have never had one before so it was a pleasant suprise! The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean.

We booked our evening meal at the Brewers Fayre next door and were very pleased with the quality and choice of food on the menu,it was expertly cooked and the waiter/waitress sevice was first class.

We also had breakfast there and that too was very good,plenty of choice and as much as you wanted!!It made a nice change to be able to get Skimmed milk for brekfast as at previous inns we could not get it and this makes it difficult for people like me who can only use skimmed.

The staff at the Premier Inn were to a very high standard and very willing to help,i did chat with one for 20 minuets about the museums and found him to be a like minded person when it came to the aircraft. All in all they were all very good and well trained in their jobs.

We would recomend this Premier Inn to anybody that would like to stay in the Boston area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldminiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    200
    55
    15
    12
See reviews for
217
227
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for one night (28th July 2013) and found the hotel to be spotlessly clean to the usual high standards of Premier Inn. The receptionists were very friendly and they explained everything fully. We stayed in a large family room, great sized TV on the wall. Our room was very quiet as it was on the back of the hotel.
We had an evening meal in the Brewer's Fayre restaurant (Meal Deal) which we found to be very nice. The breakfasts the next morning was piping hot, delicious and we couldn't ask for more. Cooked to perfection and plenty to choose from.
We would definitely stay there again (ideally in the same room also!).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon. If you would like to be allocated the same room next time please notifiy the hotel before arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good, clean rooms....found a somewhere a family of 5 can stay without having to be split into 2 individual rooms, they used rooms witrh connecting doors for us...very important with a family and something that we have difficulty finding. Breakfast was good value, unlimited breakfast for the 5 of us at £16.50 - children enjoyed serving themselves.
A good base for famililes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

we had a family room, as we were spending the weekend with our three small grandchildren.in our room was a kingsize bed and a single and a foldaway bed.it was a sqeeze! it did not really matter to us as our grandchildren are small. but if you have older kids there is no room between the beds when they are all made up.the children have to walk across the beds to get out of them.
we had all we needed in the room and it was good value for money, clean and tidy.
next door to the premier inn is a family pub where you can get meals, but they are not good be warned. the chips are white and hard and they clearly cannot cope when they are busy. the food was awful... but then the next day we had breakfast which was really good and had everything, cereal, cooked breakfasts, jams, yogurts etc. now that was good value and nice. there is a vending machine in the entrance to the hotel if you want crisps, chocolate, or soft drinks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyboo737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for leaving this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us although we are sorry that the evening meal at the Brewers Fayre wasn't upto the usual standard, the staff are always happy to help if there are any problems just let them know.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
171 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I pre-paid the hotel and received a substantial discount. The room was large with a very comfortable bed and good bathroom. The staff were friendly and efficient, and although there was a queue for check in, it was very efficient.

Breakfast was at the Brewers Fayre next door and was well-priced and of good quality. There is plenty of parking at the hotel, although I imagine it may get full if the pub is busy. We had dinner at the Brewers Fayre, but had to wait because we hadn't booked, but the food and service was very good.

This was an inexpensive hotel of good consistent quality, typical of the Premier Inn chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for leaving this review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Spent a Saturday night here in june, room over looked car park which caused some disturbance during the opening hours of the pub/restaurant garden only 40M away, particularly from teenagers playing out side before closing time, while waiting for their parents to finish in pub.
Room clean and modern, with a very nice large flat screen tv mounted on the wall, best I seen in this level of hotel.
Lady on reception very helpful, even copied me a map to avoid the fun run road closures, thought that £67 a bit expensive for one night in a Permier Inn.

Tim&Sue

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us although I am sorry to hear you had some disturbance during the evening. Our reception is open 24hrs for anything that we can help you with and also in the future if you contact the hotel the day before your stay we can allocate you a room at the back of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had room 21 this time around,clean,comfortable and peaceful. Staff are friendly and I like the way the manager takes the time to reply to each review,good on yer! Cant fault our stay at all,thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you Mark H on leaving this review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
1.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
4.5 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
7.5 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
14.8 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Boston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Address: Wainfleet Road, Boston PE21 9RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stopover at the Premier Inn Hotel Boston and you'll have the best of Lincolnshire's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep. Rev up the adrenalin with a day of stock car racing at Skegness Stadium. Step back in time at the Pilgrim Fathers Memorial and Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre. Or lap up the great British seaside at Skegness. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself with a tasty Brewers Fayre meal and our huge comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A52 Skegness Road, 300 yards east of junction with A16 Boston to Grimsby road. Nearest landmark is Pilgrim Hospital. Next to the Burton House Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Max 34 Meeting Room Boston Historic Site Boston Golf Course Boston Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing