We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud snorer next Door! Quickly resolved! Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel located in busy area and right close to busy road so expect a little noise! Adjoining pub great value and staff very attentive!

Returned from pub and couldn't get to sleep due to a 2000 decibel snoring neighbour! Quickly got moved to another room by 'Chris' (I think) nothing was too much trouble and he was really understanding of my wife's reluctance to apply ear plugs! Lol

Great service!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dford-37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you Dford-37 for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us although we are sorry to hear that you were unable to sleep due to noise issues. We are glad that we were able to help and deal with the issue promptly so you could carry on enjoying your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Booked a family room. Only 2 of us were able to travel..We got there, after a busy morning and then over a 3 hour drive..First things on our mind was a refreshing shower and coffee..Really disappointed as I was second to have my shower,only to find that there was only 1 bath and 1 hand towel. I had not noticed before, so had to try and get dried using a small hand towel..There was not enough coffee and sugar for both of us to have a hot drink, so only I got a coffee..I mentioned this to the reception staff on our way out, and they gave us more and said that it just must not have been topped up..After having an evening meal in a very busy Burton House, we came out of the side door and I nearly fell down the steps as there was no light on..Which is highly dangerous ..On our return to our room, which was at the end of the corridor, on the ground floor overlooking the pub and car park..I opened the window, to let some air in, only to have to close it later because of the noise from people coming out of the Burton House and passing by our window to the other side of the car park..At this point, we though we would use the fan and went to put it at the side of the bed..This must never ever have been cleaned from the day it was bought. It was thick of dust, which I took photographs of, because I could not believe it. I suffer from asthma..Nice TV on wall, although we got quite a bit of interference on it..The room looked nice and pleasant as photo`s advertised, and the bed was comfortable..We stayed two nights, Monday and Tuesday at the end of August for a cost of £135, which was without breakfasts..

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room at the back as we had a ground floor room by the car park and opposite th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here with the children in a family room. Lovely clean rooms and the man on reception was very friendly. Only downside was the room was very hot.
Ate at the Burton House which did get rather busy but excellent service. we had the chicken buffet which was value for money.
Easy access to Boston, Skegness and the hospital.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you Lisa a for leaving this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us although sorry to hear that you found the room to hot. We are here 24 hrs a day to help with any issues that may arise during your stay, we can help by providing extra fans, iced water and sheets etc. if you experience this again in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on route to Skegness (1.9.13) with our 2 small children (3yrs and 13m) in room 17.
The room was clean, spacious and obviously recently refurbished. We were impressed that our 3yr old had a bed and not a sofa bed, the travel cot for the baby was also very good quality and condition.
The restaurant was chaotic and dirty late on a Sunday afternoon but the food was good, breakfast the following morning was ok, nothing special or particularly warm, kids ate for free much to our toddler's delight!

All in all, good value for £29 a room

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you Charlotte85 for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stay at Premier Inn quite a lot as a family as it offers good value for money. I have probably stayed at over 20 different ones including business travel and this is the worst. The website states that it has been recently refurbished but I can only assume they have missing the word "partly" off. Our room was very small, certainly not recently refurbished and unbelievably hot. Other guests were complaining about the same issue. The rooms were 6-7 degrees hotter than outside and more during the night. The cleanliness of the room was below our exdpectations to the point we had to complain. The attached restaurant was also below the usual standard for breakfast and we gave it a wide berth for dinner as it was like a cattle shed. My best advice unfortunately to avoid this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNN211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Here at Premier Inn we try to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to boston.pi@premierinn.com so that we can look into this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have stayed here on at least four different occasions in the last six years and the standard is always assured. Clean, comfortable, always plenty of room to park and polite welcoming receptionists. Excellent pub on site with good food, service and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for leaving this review. We are pleased you had another enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several times and the rooms are spotless, lovely bathrooms, comfy beds (as always) and huge televisions in the rooms! Breakfast the next morning was lovely as well with friendly staff and nice clean restaurant! Staff were happy to help find you find your room as the hotel is quite big! Couldn't fault it, one of the best premier inns I've stayed at!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blades_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you Blades_13 for leaving this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
1.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
4.5 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
346 reviews
7.5 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
0.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
17.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Boston Hotel

Address: Wainfleet Road, Boston PE21 9RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stopover at the Premier Inn Hotel Boston and you'll have the best of Lincolnshire's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep. Rev up the adrenalin with a day of stock car racing at Skegness Stadium. Step back in time at the Pilgrim Fathers Memorial and Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre. Or lap up the great British seaside at Skegness. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself with a tasty Brewers Fayre meal and our huge comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A52 Skegness Road, 300 yards east of junction with A16 Boston to Grimsby road. Nearest landmark is Pilgrim Hospital. Next to the Burton House Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Max 34 Meeting Room Boston Historic Site Boston Golf Course Boston Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing