We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a standard Premier Inn, after all, one premier inn room is much like another but I was impressed by reception and the friendliness of all the staff. The room was clean and comfortable, the public areas and corridors were also very clean and tidy, in fact this Premier inn did not have the 'tired' appearance of many similar places.
The breakfast was exceptional, again something that is not always possible. I will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here again on the8th December and another great nights stay the receptionist was called Carolyn and as usual she checked us in quick she was very friendly and polite our room was clean and fresh. We ate at the brewers fare had the carvery which was a little bit of a let down the meat was really tough and the roast potatoes were frozen breakfast however was better but my son
Was disappointed as it wasn't a buffet help yourself they took our order instead.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you Sue V for taking the time to leave this review. We are please you had, as always an enjoyable stay and we will pass your lovely comments onto the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stay fairly regularly at this hotel. Premier Inns are generally good within the budget genre although on this occasion the room rate was not particularly budget. The staff are always friendly and effective at this location and this proved to be the case again.

The Brewers Fayre restaurant opposite is as ordinary as the hotel is pleasant, but the same issues apply to all Brewers Fayre locations. However in Boston the place is surrounded by fresh vegetables and high quality meat producers so there really is no excuse for not offering good quality, locally sourced meat products and fresh vegetables prepared on the premises.

Fortunately there is an excellent pub 10-15 minutes walk along the roadside footpath (The Ball House) which provides exactly the fresh food described (separately reviewed)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobbo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for leaving this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I will pass your comments on the Brewers Fayre and to our team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for one night with our three children. Check in was quick and efficient and the lady on reception was very helpful. We were given a room on the ground floor and it was great, and immaculately clean. The only downside we found was that the walls were quite thin and next door kept us awake with their very loud snoring!! We ate breakfast in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and as usual it was great, the staff even provided a hot chocolate for my daughter who had woken up with a very sore throat and wanted a warm drink.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenP39_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased overall that you enjoyed your stay with us although I am sorry you were disturbed. The reception team are here 24 hours a day to deal with any issues that may arise during your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here as we travelled down for a family party - we had a family room on the ground floor which was clean and bright with a lovely, comfy bed. We paid extra for breakfast but kids eat free and it was a fantastic spread. There was a kettle and hairdryer in the room, there wasn't lots of coffee and tea but reception were happy to provide it. The staff were very helpful and overall for the money we were extremely impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenh13Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed again for the weekend and as usual it was very clean and comfortable. The staff are very kind, considerate and friendly which always makes it a lovely stay. Good breakfast and a very relaxed atmosphere. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0bbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

thank you for leaving this review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Used this Premier Inn for a stop over while with relatives who live in the locality. Easy to locate within the town. There appeared to be plenty of parking spaces available and car park was well lit. Check in was quick and efficient and our room was cosy and warm as we have come to expect from Premier Inns. I did find one cob web on the ceiling above a lamp in our room but I must stress this is a first and I have stayed in over a dozen Premier Inn locations. As usual the window can only be opened a small amount, we prefer to have the window open at night but I found I needed to close it shortly after 6.00am as I was woken by the noise of traffic on what appeared to be a busy main road.The ajoining Burton House is used for meals. As we arrived at 8.30 pm we went for a drink, the tables were nearly all set up ready for breakfast leaving very few tables to sit with just a drink, some were available for a meal as meals were served till later. Just not quite as relaxing as I have experienced elsewhere. Breakfast were fine with a very happy person in charge. A convienient location for visiting a variety of locations e.g. Skegness or Market Rasen races.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper it may be useful to have a room as far away from the main roads as possib...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy b, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall although we are sorry to hear that the experience at the restaurant wasn't to your satisfaction. The reception team and the team at the Brewers Fayre are here to deal with any problems or requirements you may have to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
1.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
4.5 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
346 reviews
7.5 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
0.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
17.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Boston Hotel

Address: Wainfleet Road, Boston PE21 9RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stopover at the Premier Inn Hotel Boston and you'll have the best of Lincolnshire's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep. Rev up the adrenalin with a day of stock car racing at Skegness Stadium. Step back in time at the Pilgrim Fathers Memorial and Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre. Or lap up the great British seaside at Skegness. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself with a tasty Brewers Fayre meal and our huge comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A52 Skegness Road, 300 yards east of junction with A16 Boston to Grimsby road. Nearest landmark is Pilgrim Hospital. Next to the Burton House Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Max 34 Meeting Room Boston Historic Site Boston Golf Course Boston Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing