We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
429
256
72
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
256
72
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreburton housethe pubrestaurant next doormeal dealall you can eatcar parkno air conwhat it says on the tinfamily roomplenty of parkingnight's sleepgreat nights sleepreception staffcomfortable bedcomfortable stayexcellent value
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Have stayed at many different Premier Inns andhave to say this is the best so far. The room which I assume had recently been refurbished was very clean and tidy and had a large flat screen TV. The WiFi worked fine (not the case always). The staff were very welcoming particulalry the lady on reception when we arrived. Would stay here again. Well done the team at Boston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you Bob P for taking the time to leave this review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

First time in a Premier inn could not fault it, room good, staff very helpful will use again we spent the night in the pub next door also good service, but food average also only two lagers on tap ? but a good night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odonogeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first time staying at Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Enjoyed a great nights sleep, travelled with my Husband & son and we couldn't fault anything. We booked well in advance for this trip therefore the prices we extremely reasonable. Forward planning saved us paying too much

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36TheRussells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I have been using this hotel for months with work, I have never met such helpful and "real" colleagues that treat you like humans and not the Mystery Shopper! "Team Caroline & Owen" are amazing! Always got time for you, whatever the time of day or night!

Alex will be there most mornings for you to have a chat with, but still the happy service you get, along with the natural banter! You even get Beth too when it's busy, again another colleague who offers the standard!

I have to agree with earlier reports, there is a receptionist that does let the team down, will not go the extra mile and does not treat you like a human, your the mystery shopper who is there to check the brand! I know this is good for new customers, but everybody calls me by my first name I've been here that long, and she still insists on writing out a card, and "highlighting" your meal voucher!!!! Why???

The team in the restaurant are superb, from Carol the cleaner who is present every morning (every day i get a good morning) to the managers who run a superb brewers fayre restaurant! Simon the waiter in the restaurant is brill, always there, always helpful and always offer this extra sauces!!

If you want a great stay over, it's worth every penny! You will not be disappointed!

Allan & Chris you need to be proud of your teams in the Pub & Hotel, they are an asset to you.

Just try and avoid the 1 on reception or give her a new pack of highlighters and she will be your best friend!

Thanks so much for making my stay such a pleasure!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you Sandy T for leaving this detailed review of your stay, your comments have been passed onto the management and reception team for review. The team here at Boston try their very best to make your stay as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible. We have certainly enjoyed and looked forward to your visits over the last few months and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The pluses:
1. Ideally placed for exploring the area and has access to main routes to Coast.
2. Room was good size family room, clean and quiet.
3. Incredibly polite and friendly staff - especially girl on own who was there throughout stay with a warm smile and advice for places to take our 3 year old to

We don't usually stay in premier inns, preferring independent hotel or higher budget, but this impressed us on many levels. I can't remember the girl's name but she covered reception every evening on own and was keen to engage and help with questions...or a first aid need when our little girl's leg was cut by the plug.

Negatives:
1. Car park - completely filled with people visiting the Brewers Fayre pub for their 'all you can eat' buffet (no doubt!). If you arrive after 6 pm don't expect to get parked!
2. Car park
3. Car park

Point made! Sort it out...have clearly designated hotel parking only so guests have chance to park for the evening. 9 spaces were taken up by two Hgv vehicles, and a white van couldn't park between white lines and took 2 spaces...I could make so many comments but won't!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews