We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$136
View deal
Expedia.comUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
712
491
157
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
712
491
157
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room afternoon tea one way system riverside restaurant coaching inn courtyard bar old building no lift centre of town car park overlooking the river boston stump lovely hotel central location evening meal saturday night visiting boston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

One night dinner, bed and breakfast. Lovely big room (superior double) with excellent tea/coffe tray. Very comfy bed. Shower could have been more powerful but it was adequate. Restaurant doesn't look much during the day but very pretty at night. Excellent food. Good value for money. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiz1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your room and your meal with us in our riverside restaurant. we hope to see you both very soon at the white hart hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My family and friends gathered here after my mum's funeral. We had privacy in a lovely room with it's own bar and our own dedicated member of staff. The food was lovely and plenty of it. They even provided some containers so that my family could take some of the leftovers away with them for their long journey home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any type of occasion.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our riverside restaurant. we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your occasion with us and that our food and drink services impressed you and made it all that bit more special. Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! we hope to see you in the white hart again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel was right beside the river and the Stump, all of the staff were very helpful, especially Natasha in the restaurant. The room didn't have a view but the bed was very comfortable. The evening meal was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O1622TGmichellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one. being central we do have the benefits of being close to everything Boston has to offer. We are also thrilled to hear you have taken a name away with you as one of our team members has made a special impression and enhanced your stay with us. we hope to see you again soon at the white hart hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Just had roasted vegetable mozzarella salad.very Moorish.wife assures her salmon bagel was very tasty.service was also very good.after reading menu we will definitely return for an evening meal.reasonably priced for excellent food.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing our food menu! we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our new style of menu and we do hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy our full menu which is served from 12pm until 10pm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Wonderful Hotel. Polite and friendly service. excellent food, especially the eggs benedict! comfortable seating inside and out. bar available all day and also for cake and tea. Wifi good throughout. Surprised they had the radio on constantly in breakfast room. Hoping they will embrace silence or something more conducive to relaxation in future! Loved it here though..

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the white hart hotel. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, especially our newly refurbished bar and coffee shop area. we hope to see you at the white hart hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews