We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
PricelineUS$105
eDreamsUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
714
491
158
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
714
491
158
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room afternoon tea one way system riverside restaurant coaching inn courtyard bar old building no lift centre of town car park overlooking the river boston stump lovely hotel central location evening meal saturday night visiting boston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed there for a long weekend. Stairs and long walkways to tired rooms although they were clean. There was a mix up with our evening meal booking - seemed lack of communications, however the food was well worth it. Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous.

Room tip: Rooms round back are quieter but harder to get to.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our rooms to be so clean and that you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great staff very polite & helpfull. Good food in a pleasant environment, fantastic nights sleep. Love this old fashioned hotel with all its character. Some of the floors are not very even, but that just adds to the character. Sky TV in all the rooms is a great touch. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timdW1290XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the character of our hotel and that you would recommend us!
Kind regards
Neil Willams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Fantastic service from a very helpful young lady who catered for our every need at my Mother in laws 90th Birthday party.
Lots of coffee and Tea offered, nothing was too much trouble for her including packing up the remaining cake to take home.
Deffinatly recommended for afternoon Tea!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent afternoon tea with us. It sounds as if you were well looked after, which is obviously very pleasing! We are delighted that you would recommend us and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

cant fault this hotel , booked a single room as was just over to visit relatives , was given free upgrade to superior room which was fantastic , an amazing bath with lights around it , huge bed and sky tv , room service , food , wine ,cocktails were all fantastic . a beautiful hotel to stay in .

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R9748LMwendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted that you found our superior room to your liking! We always try to upgrade our guests where possible as it usually goes down well!! We hope that you come back and visit soon.
Kind regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

All staff were particularly welcoming, friendly and efficient. Hotel in fine central position and steeped in history. Much character, spacious rooms comfortably furnished and well maintained. Can recommend with confidence.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonb630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hart B, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is always pleasing to receive such positive feedback and we hope that you come back and visit soon.
Kind regards
Neil Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews